Ritz-Carlton Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Ritz-Carlton Reviews

Updated 24 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1190 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton CEO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
534 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Captain 

      I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Credo is something we live by in the company. I truly believe the idea of it

      Cons

      Overall is a great place to grow

      Ritz-Carlton2019-06-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lower benefit among peers in industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time

        Pros

        Great culture and helpful colleagues.

        Cons

        Poor food and salary for full time junior staff.

        Ritz-Carlton2018-02-19
      • "Good Experience That Varies Across Different Hotels"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bellman in Los Angeles, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Ritz-Carlton part-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Opportunity to train laterally in other departments Potential for flexible scheduling

        Cons

        Disconnect between company values, or "Credo" and staffing levels Frequent changes in leadership

        Advice to Management

        Continue to innovate in ways that offer premium service while acknowledging exterior threats as it pertains to your operation (AirBnb, Lyft/Uber, etc.)

        Ritz-Carlton2019-06-24
      • "Great Company, Great Coworkers"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Ritz Kids Coordinator in Orlando, FL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        An amazing company to work for with professional yet positive attitudes. HR can seem cold and off-putting at times, but they do have to keep a certain distance from being too friendly around the back of house because they handle whether or not you get a promotion, new job, etc. Loved my time working here.

        Cons

        It’s very difficult to get a true raise, but I believe they raise it 0.50 each year. Also very difficult to move up in the company without being full-time and making friends with everyone. I only was able to transfer laterally, and knew very few coworkers who moved up.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to the lower departments on what’s working and what’s not. They have immense potential for growth and I believe most of them are overlooked because of the departments they work in.

        Ritz-Carlton2019-06-22
      • "Food runner"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Laguna Niguel, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Ritz-Carlton part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good discount and free food

        Cons

        Long commute and no ten minute breaks

        Ritz-Carlton2019-06-20
      • "Best Years"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Loss Prevention Officer in George Town
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        The ability to make service so special that the employees feel they are honored as ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen .

        Cons

        Having to leave at the end of the day

        Advice to Management

        Never stop giving staff the opportunity to maintain this high level of professionalism. Keep training, and coaching to make good better and better great

        Ritz-Carlton2019-06-12
      • "..."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Food Server 

          I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

          Pros

          In Ritz Carlton we are ladies and gentlemen taking care of ladies and gentlemen, it’s a solid company and we learn new things everyday.

          Cons

          There is not downsides, but the servers job requires to be on your feet 8 or more hours a day

          Ritz-Carlton2019-06-12
        • "-"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Banquet Server 
            No Opinion of CEO

            I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time

            Pros

            Good place for part time job

            Cons

            Dont have any negative point

            Ritz-Carlton2019-06-11
          • "Fair employer and good pay"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Kitchen Porter 
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No Opinion of CEO

            I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Good pay, good scheduling system, locker room, food for employees, good breaks

            Cons

            Hours were misrepresented and parking was difficult because the employee lot was small.

            Ritz-Carlton2019-06-04
          • "Caring Culture"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No Opinion of CEO

            I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time

            Pros

            Inter-departmental teamwork is strong and employees are caring towards each other. Everyone will work together during tough times.

            Cons

            Rigid in maintaining the prim and proper outlook, you have to talk and behave a certain way. If you prefer flexibility, this is not the brand for you.

            Ritz-Carlton2019-05-30
          Found 1190 reviews