Ritz-Carlton Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Ritz-Carlton Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1225 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton CEO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
549 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Captain 

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Credo is something we live by in the company. I truly believe the idea of it

    Cons

    Overall is a great place to grow

    Ritz-Carlton2019-06-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lower benefit among peers in industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton part-time

    Pros

    Great culture and helpful colleagues.

    Cons

    Poor food and salary for full time junior staff.

    Ritz-Carlton2018-02-19
  3. "Best company ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pastry Cook in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they have great culture, training, benefits,

    Cons

    I don't have any cons review

    Ritz-Carlton2019-09-14
  4. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great guests, great colleagues, prestigious brand, well put working system and organization, best hotel experience

    Cons

    Salary, overtime hours, subjective evaluation of your performance, biased selection of candidates for promotions.

    Continue reading
    Ritz-Carlton2019-09-13
  5. "Good benefits - Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrative Assistant in Laguna Niguel, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Part of Marriott so there are great hotel discounts and opportunities to grow. Great culture and values

    Cons

    Low base pay and not enough work sometimes

    Ritz-Carlton2019-09-09
  6. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In Room Dining Server in Rancho Mirage, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun people to work with. Interesting guest interactions on a daily basis. Consistent work to be done.

    Cons

    The work schedule is very inconsistent. The workload is either extremely difficult and exhausting or dead very little middle ground.

    Continue reading
    Ritz-Carlton2019-09-05
  7. "Good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive environment, helpful colleagues, strong HR, hardworking team always striving for excellence.

    Cons

    Long hours, wide job scopes.

    Ritz-Carlton2019-09-03
  8. "Housekeeping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HOUSEMAN 

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility Great staff Nice hotel Great work environment

    Cons

    Not enough time to learn everything

    Ritz-Carlton2019-08-30
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Marina del Rey, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing company known world wide as one of the best.

    Cons

    Paying a competitive wage for the area.

    Continue reading
    Ritz-Carlton2019-08-30
  10. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Challenging, staff caring, happy, fun

    Cons

    Long working hour, lack of manpower

    Ritz-Carlton2019-08-22
Found 1225 reviews