Robert Walters Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 906 reviews

4.2
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Robert Walters CEO Toby Fowlston
Toby Fowlston
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly, collaborative working environment(in 48 reviews)

  • "good training and support, international environment(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours but to be expected in recruitment(in 50 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance, flexibility, KPI based progression(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "working environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Associate Consultant

      Dec 5, 2018 - Associate Consultant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Outstanding training and development, various opportunities for career progression, fantastic team structure and supportive work environment.

      Cons

      Office's view is too beautiful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Culture and work environment

      Nov 6, 2019 - Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Staff Good leader who is always happy to chat Good training programme especially for new people to the industry Very team focussed and everyone is really supportive Good culture and friendly fun work environment

      Cons

      more flexibility around work arrangements

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great training and culture

      Jan 20, 2021 - Researcher in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training Culture Autonomy Mature working environment Great staff retention during pandemic

      Cons

      Can be cutthroat but that is recruitment Long hours but that is also expected in rec

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great work environment and work that actually feels like a contribution.

      Nov 29, 2020 - Summer Intern in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing work environment and staff.

      Cons

      Pay was a little low, but internships are more about experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Hard work is required, high pressure, but rewarding

      Dec 14, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Tokyo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very international working environment with vibrant colleagues. If you make good results, bonus is quite rewarding.

      Cons

      Endless KPI pressure and some immoral operations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Robert Walters Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. I’m proud of the dynamic workplace and diverse team we’ve built here, and I’m glad you found it to be the same. I also understand that things have been a bit tougher this year, and I sincerely appreciate the hard work everyone has put in to minimise the impact of Covid-19. That said, I’m concerned about your comment regarding ‘immoral operations’, and I would like the chance to get some further details. If you’d like, you can email me at jeremy.sampson@robertwalters.co.jp to arrange a confidential conversation. Thanks, Jeremy Sampson Managing Director – Robert Walters Japan and South Korea

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Career Launchpad w/ Int'l Opportunities

      Oct 14, 2020 - Senior Consultant in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Fast-paced work environment working with diverse and interesting client base -Good place for young professionals to jump into a recruitment/sales career with opportunities for rapid career advancement -Fun, lively, and inclusive office culture w/ plenty of external events -Opportunities for international relocation after 2 years -Good training and onboarding process for people without prior recruitment experience

      Cons

      -Comparatively long hours (just the nature of recruitment in general) -Benefits package is improving all the time, but still lagged other companies in the SF Bay Area in certain areas. 401K matching starts after a year.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Hard work but enjoyable

      Aug 26, 2020 - Recruitment Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work environment Relatively good pay

      Cons

      Lack of work life balance Benefits Lack of job security Cliquey

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Robert Walters Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate that your review is generally positive, but I’m obviously concerned about some of the cons you raised. We’ve been working hard over the past few years to improve work/life balance, and have invested in building a first-rate benefits offer, like the introduction of of our flexible benefits programme, Choices. If you’d like, I’d be happy to set up a confidential conversation so that I can get a few more details from you—you can email me at sam.walters@robertwalters.com to set something up. Thanks, Sam Walters Director, Robert Walters London

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Working environment

      Aug 25, 2020 - Consultant in Ho Chi Minh City
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good international working environment, friendly co-worker

      Cons

      Manager sometimes micromanage, need to leave more flexibility

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Contractor

      Desktop engineer

      Jun 30, 2020 - IT Support Specialist in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment and friendly associates

      Cons

      None I can think.. low offer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Little investment into employees

      May 19, 2020 - Payroll Administrator in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment for employees

      Cons

      No progression Little support from top management

      2 people found this review helpful

      Robert Walters Response

      Human Resources

      Hi – thank you for your review. We've been working hard to make Robert Walters a great place to work for all our employees, and we're glad to read that you enjoyed the working environment here. That said, we're committed to supporting our people and providing them opportunities for long-term careers, and we're disappointed that you didn't feel this was your experience. Would you be interested in emailing us at hr.admin@robertwalters.com to set up a confidential discussion with an appropriate manager from your department? We'd be keen to get a few more details from you so that we can learn where we might improve.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Robert Walters Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Robert Walters? Share Your Experiences

    Robert Walters logo
    or