Roland Berger Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Roland Berger Reviews

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Roland Berger CEO Stefan Schaible (no image)
Stefan Schaible
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    Good projects, great culture, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Tricky global staffing within CEE region

    Roland Berger2020-01-05
  2. "Oppressive, zero-excellence, zero-respect environment, career stopper (India)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roland Berger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global brand (competitive with the MBBs), highly quality conscious. There is close to nil exposure to overseas work unless its internal bodyshopping, so this pro is a bit over-rated for the India business

    Cons

    The India practice is 'led' by a disjoint set of partners (the good ones left) with a apathy for globally expected norms like respect for colleagues and integrity to clients. The practice has almost no knowledge collateral and basically reverse engineers tools and reports, with tweaks to claim originality. The rule of thumb is to drown a client in pointless volume (of words, slides, artefacts) to justify existence. Most employees are clamoring for the exits, but find themselves of low interest to the wider industry due to obsolescence. Leadership resorts to guaranteed deferred payouts to hang onto the middle of the pyramid.

    Show More
    Roland Berger2020-01-09
  3. "good place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Milan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    comp, entrerpreneur, benefit, freedom, family attitude

    Cons

    lack of investments, small size

    Roland Berger2019-12-16
  4. "Typical consulting job with less than consulting perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 

    I worked at Roland Berger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good team to work with 2. A substantial amount of ownership 3. Understanding top management

    Cons

    1. Long working hours, typically around 16 hrs a day while on a project 2. No pay for overtime 3. Expected to work overtime even on weekend 4. Pay lower than market average

    Roland Berger2019-12-14
  5. "Their Professionalism Blows Me Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    They were very communicative during the interview process. They pointed out what needs to be improved, as well as my strengths. The person who interviewed me was friendly and approacheable. She even answered my query when I messaged her on Facebook.

    Cons

    I found work nearer my place. But I definitely recommend PureOctane

    Roland Berger2019-11-12
  6. "Perfect way to start a career in Belgium"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, fantastic colleagues Interesting project and fest learning curve Good pay Flat structure and direct access to partnership

    Cons

    Limited international opportunities Comparatively slower promotions than competitors Lower brand image than MBB in Belgium

    Roland Berger2019-11-20
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal 

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Independence and entrepreneurial spirit culture

    Cons

    - - - - -

    Roland Berger2019-11-18
  8. "Location flexibility but limited caring of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    Possible internal transfer or international staffing to/with other offices, not limited to European staffing as some competitors do, but possible for US, Asia projects

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance Limited care of employees Not welcoming environment for experienced hires

    Roland Berger2019-11-15
  9. "Received Offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Consultant 

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time

    Pros

    Really great culture, nice people

    Cons

    Still growing and building their brand

    Roland Berger2019-10-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "The kind of people you'd want to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 1+ Year At Roland Berger in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roland Berger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuinely like the people I work with. No toxic ego. Family-like atmosphere. The teams and senior management show sincere and genuine effort in delivering real value to clients. Also values and focuses on results instead of empty words.

    Cons

    Working hours can be long. Compensation can always be better. Short grace period upon starting, which can be rough to new joiners. Startup-like on the inside.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the warm and fun atmosphere. Clear boundaries on work-life compromises (e.g. weekends) would be beneficial as well.

    Roland Berger2019-10-22
Found 364 reviews