Rue Gilt Groupe Reviews

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
50%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
70 Ratings
  1. "Good environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fully stocked kitchen, fun ppl

    Cons

    Sucks they closed our dept down but not much con

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-10-10
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Service needs a lot of work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was able to work from home which is a plus if you are a self starter. Management did a great job at making us feel like a team even though we worked remotely. Coworkers are really nice and always willing to help.

    Cons

    The turnover rate is pretty high. The top stylists are treated differently than the rest of the pack (get more top tier clients etc). A system that keeps top stylists at the top and the rest of the stylists scrambling to try and make things work with the clients they have. There are a lot of issues with the way this service is structured (some are pretty obvious). Firing people every other month won’t fix it.

    Continue reading
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-09-11
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Poor Communication. Little Transparency. Big Disconnect. Strange Atmosphere"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some weekly food perks...nothing that I would write home about.

    Cons

    Too many to list....Lack of Integrity

    Continue reading
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-10-10
  4. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receiving in Shepherdsville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work for a factory, pay was decent, a lot of opportunities to advance in company, lunch was provided once or twice a month.

    Cons

    i couldn’t say there are any

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-09-04

    Rue Gilt Groupe Response

    September 23, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear about your positive experience! -Liz Walker

  5. "I love working at RGG"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Shepherdsville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great! Company focuses on the people and member experience. They truly live the values of the company: Passionate, Innovative, Collaborative, Kind, Empowered, and Tenacious.

    Cons

    Business is sometimes unpredictable but company is tenacious and responds.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-27
  6. "Challenging & Rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    RGG is overall a great place to work. I feel that I am always collaborating with people who are smarter than me and challenge me to perform at my best. I am always given the tools to succeed and associates, for the most part, are very dedicated and passionate around what they do. The culture and the people that I get to work with every day are the best part of working here!

    Cons

    There are many changes happening with the business currently and it can cause a frantic/fast-paced environment for associates. While this can be a negative, it also can provide great growth and development opps for those that enjoy a faced-past, pivoting and thinking-on-your-feet work environment.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-27

    Rue Gilt Groupe Response

    September 23, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thanks for your feedback! We agree that we have great employees at RGG. As you know, our fast paced and nimble business model isn't for everyone. We are thrilled to hear you see the learning and growth opportunities it brings! Should this ever change - please don't hesitate to reach out. Enjoy. -Liz Walker, HRBP

  7. Helpful (11)

    "Don’t ignore the reviews!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time off

    Cons

    Everything, please listen to the other reviews. It is not worth taking a job here to get out of another job - that’s what I did and I was miserable for years. The place is run so poorly. The high level management does not care about the employees holding the company on their back. To them you are indispensable. You will work tirelessly for a company that is not willing and not in a place to make the changes they need to make in order to be successful. The compensation is LAUGHABLE and you will work for almost nothing (don’t rely on raises as you will not receive much of one)

    Continue reading
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-09-12

    Rue Gilt Groupe Response

    September 23, 2019HR Business Partner

    I'm sorry to hear this was your experience at RGG. Please know that we take pride in our culture and associate experience, and your comments are surprising to us. We'd love to chat further about your experience if you are interested, please feel free to reach out to me to discuss. -Liz Walker, HRBP

  8. "Good Work Life Balance"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Merchandising Specialist 

    I worked at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance enviroment

    Cons

    little career development help from management

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging & Rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work is challenging, culture is great, leadership is strong

    Cons

    Sometimes there's a good amount of work to be done with a limited time frame but it's good stress to help the company move forward.

    Continue reading
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-07-31

    Rue Gilt Groupe Response

    May 15, 2020Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your thoughts! We are proud of the RGG culture and I'm glad that you find the work challenging. We believe that our associates will develop in their careers by working on innovating and new projects.

  10. Helpful (10)

    "Failing Leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rue Gilt Groupe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    RGG has recently added flexible time off - but are still stingy about this. Yes -we get "unlimited" days off - but don't go over 15 days or else you will be on the chopping block!

    Cons

    Low pay, horrible middle management - and even worse leadership team.

    Continue reading
    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-08-30

    Rue Gilt Groupe Response

    September 5, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your direct feedback. I am taking your advice and would love to speak with you directly in order to be able to address your concerns and hopefully improve your experience. Please reach out so that we can meet. -Nicole Zussman

Found 500 reviews