S&P Global Market Intelligence Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

S&P Global Market Intelligence Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1293 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
S&P Global Market Intelligence CEO Martina Cheung (no image)
Martina Cheung
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No growth, night shifts for no reason(in 55 reviews)

  • "People from SNL side are harassing CIQ folks like anything(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at S&P Global Market Intelligence

    Pros

    Good work life balance, good pay

    Cons

    No room for promotion, crab mentality, manager does not support careet advancement (atleast for me). Too bad I was not treated fairly.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your team and the people who wants to do more.

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2015-11-01
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Data Analyst in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, managers are to supportive,feel free to share your thought.

    Cons

    Promotion process is very slow.

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-10-14
  3. "Data Researcher- III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and work environment.

    Cons

    Slow growth and less bonus

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-10-05
  4. "Application Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, excellent work life balance

    Cons

    Most of the process are not globally recognized ones.

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-09-27
  5. "data analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Researcher in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, benefits, bi-annual reviews, events and activities

    Cons

    recruitment is not according to profile but according to vacancies. if vacancies are there any profile is given job with minimum knowledge

    Advice to Management

    give internal job postings to all departments

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-10-11
  6. "Data"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, less pressure, timely food.

    Cons

    Less Pay, less growth, no rewards

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-10-11
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time

    Pros

    Big platform for our employees

    Cons

    No particular problem with the company

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-10-03
  8. "Organization with great products, long legacy and good work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Associate in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    S&P Global Market Intelligence provides a decent work-life balance and there are opportunities for lateral movement to affiliate divisions and sister concerns. The organization has both back-end (operations) and sales/marketing offices all around the world.

    Cons

    The junior and middle-management cadre at S&P Global Market Intelligence is not up to the mark. They do not measure up to the world-class and multi-national nature of the organization. Instead of serving as bridges and facilitators, they often tend to just add another level of bureaucracy to the operation.

    Advice to Management

    Bring in external experience at the junior and mid-management level. Most members of the current junior and mid-level management (especially in Gurgaon) have had no other experience and often lack perspective and depth when tackling both personnel and operation issues.

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-10-02
  9. "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time

    Pros

    Work pressure not very high

    Cons

    Lack of growth opportunities & salary hike is very less

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-09-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Renewal Specialist in Charlottesville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at S&P Global Market Intelligence full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing! Far better than most other companies. We are encouraged to grow within our careers and management has been very receptive to helping with this. The culture is great, the workplace is super flexible (flexible hours, ability to work remotely, etc.), and overall this is a great place to work.

    Cons

    Initial training was less than ideal; however, I have always had a sense of 'self-teaching' with every job I've had.

    S&P Global Market Intelligence2019-09-06
Found 1293 reviews