SAI Global Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SAI Global Reviews

Updated 3 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
37%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
SAI Global CEO Peter Granat
Peter Granat
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is generally very good, people don't seem to work more than 7-8 hours a day(in 14 reviews)

  • "Excellent company with great people(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior Management seem to change their opinions with the wind and operate a "Donald Trump" style of leadership(in 12 reviews)

  • "Upper management are not up to the mark(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for. Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administration Support Officer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAI Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly social environment. I was lucky enough to meet life long friends there and working conditions are 10/10. Good bonuses.

    Cons

    Archiving system was a bit out of date back when I was there. Hope its since improved.

    SAI Global2019-07-01
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Melbourne

    I worked at SAI Global part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive culture and great people

    Cons

    Nothing to report here location was difficult but outside of their control

    SAI Global2019-11-04
  3. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant 

    I worked at SAI Global full-time

    Pros

    Not a bad place to work

    Cons

    The building is very okd

    SAI Global2019-10-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very dysfunctional middle to upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAI Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office in Sydney with great views, some nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Poor management; favoritism evident for some staff; clients have little say in who will audit; fees are the highest of any CB, and auditors have to face clients who complain about the costs; remuneration on the lower end. Communication failure quite common - poor or no response to phone calls, emails.

    Advice to Management

    A good shake up of management would help, listen to the staff before they leave.

    SAI Global2019-10-23
  5. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SAI Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good location. Modern and new offices

    Cons

    Poor leadership management No strategy Micro-management No training No induction

    SAI Global2019-10-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAI Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supermarket and lots of food choices downstairs

    Cons

    Do not work here. Toxic and poison environment where they not only encourage but support bullying. Culture is horrible. Unless you have children, no room for flexibility whatsoever. All they care about is money and no regard for their staff or their training development, wellbeing or mental health. Expects you to work after hours with zero flexibility in return - I.e. after hours meeting - you cannot leave early to... take the meeting from home.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire experienced and quality management.

    SAI Global2019-09-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Never again."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAI Global full-time

    Pros

    I met a few people I would like to stay in contact with.

    Cons

    Where do I start?? Management (Property team): So much micro-management from day one, they don’t trust their employees, people are kept in the dark so that management can control them, bullying is the norm, as is being spoken down to and ignored. Certain members of the management team get away with murder. The monthly all hands meetings were a complete waste of everyone’s time and only existed for management to... boast about their successes. Office: Old office with a stuffy, corporate feel. Office generally feels cluttered and dirty. Toilets are constantly leaking. Tech equipment: The oldest brick of a laptop I’ve ever been presented with. Took 3 months to get access to software I needed to do my job. Culture: None, people barely speak to each other and team events are practically non-existant. It’s clear that SAI does not value their employees and there is no investment in upskilling.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people and LISTEN to them. You shouldn’t hire skilled professionals, only to micro-manage them.

    SAI Global2019-09-11
  8. "Not a Bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAI Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good training style. Recognition for hard work.

    Cons

    Nepotism is why I am leaving the place.

    Advice to Management

    Select your leaders carefully. Take the company's future into account.

    SAI Global2019-07-17
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant 

    I have been working at SAI Global full-time

    Pros

    flexible working environment and good office location

    Cons

    too much to learn and high kpi

    SAI Global2019-07-14
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAI Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good people -Good facilities and suppose

    Cons

    Not so much remuneration wise

    SAI Global2019-06-13
Found 222 reviews