SAI Global Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SAI Global Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 211 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
SAI Global CEO Peter Granat
Peter Granat
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overtime happens but so rarely that it's a non-issue so work/life balance tends to be very good(in 14 reviews)

  • "Excellent company with great people(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior Management seem to change their opinions with the wind and operate a "Donald Trump" style of leadership(in 12 reviews)

  • "Upper management are not up to the mark(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for. Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administration Support Officer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAI Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly social environment. I was lucky enough to meet life long friends there and working conditions are 10/10. Good bonuses.

    Cons

    Archiving system was a bit out of date back when I was there. Hope its since improved.

    SAI Global2019-07-01

    SAI Global Response

    July 4, 2019APAC Recruitment Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here.

  2. "Not a Bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAI Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good training style. Recognition for hard work.

    Cons

    Nepotism is why I am leaving the place.

    Advice to Management

    Select your leaders carefully. Take the company's future into account.

    SAI Global2019-07-17
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant 

    I have been working at SAI Global full-time

    Pros

    flexible working environment and good office location

    Cons

    too much to learn and high kpi

    SAI Global2019-07-14
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAI Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good people -Good facilities and suppose

    Cons

    Not so much remuneration wise

    SAI Global2019-06-13

    SAI Global Response

    June 16, 2019APAC Recruitment Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at hrhelpdesk@saiglobal.com

  5. "SAI Global - Team Member Settlements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAI Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Easy work - Good group of people

    Cons

    - No flexibiltiy - Reptitive - No room for promotions or career progression

    SAI Global2019-06-02
  6. "company is going down hill, do not bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Account Manager 

      I worked at SAI Global full-time

      Pros

      good work life balance

      Cons

      all about making money, do not care about customers

      Advice to Management

      think long term, not just short term and money making.

      SAI Global2019-05-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "A company with good products but poorly run by one of the worst senior leadership team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at SAI Global full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good products that customers love The employees and middle management at the coalface are great and despite the poor senior leadership do an amazing job Reliable and supportive peers and teams

      Cons

      The worst senior leadership team in history especially for Risk and Learning! They do not understand the solutions we sell and do not appreciate and look after the people who actually do. What makes it worse is that they do not listen or engage with the right people at the coalface but are super-condescending. The communication from the top is poor, and they do not have a clue about what is really going on in...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Listen to and engage with the people that know the products and business. Communicate the vision, strategy and objectives.

      SAI Global2019-06-09
    • Helpful (4)

      "Culture is appalling"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at SAI Global full-time

      Pros

      The colleagues are amazingly supportive

      Cons

      Upper management are not up to the mark

      SAI Global2019-04-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Don't work here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at SAI Global full-time

      Pros

      Culture is terrible, managers are shocking, people are leaving nearly every month.

      Cons

      Working with my peers is great

      SAI Global2019-05-09
    • "Settlement Clerk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Settlement Clerk in Brisbane
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at SAI Global part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible hours and decent pay for the work. Perfect job to balance with uni studies.

      Cons

      Short shifts 1-5pm can make it hard to earn enough in a week

      SAI Global2019-02-25

      SAI Global Response

      June 16, 2019APAC Recruitment Lead

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at hrhelpdesk@saiglobal.com

    Found 211 reviews