SAP Employee Reviews about "big company"

Updated 22 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Christian Klein
Christian Klein
3,719 Ratings
Pros
  • "work life balance, good benefits(in 515 reviews)

  • "Great work culture, generous benefits, great people(in 376 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Big company as result more bureaucracy(in 225 reviews)

  • "It's a large company so you can get lost in the organisation structure when you come in(in 192 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "big company"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      You work for your boss not a company, choose wisely

      26 Jun 2019 - Sales Manager in North Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well located offices with good facilities

      Cons

      Big company, lots of silos, communication within the organisation could be better.

      1 person found this review helpful

      SAP Response

      Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

      We are sorry that your experience at SAP has more cons than pros. That said, we are thankful that you took the time to share your opinion here so we and others who work on this can reflect on it and think about ways we can adapt and do more to ensure employees feel valued, have more clear communications, and minimize the feeling of silos.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      22 Jan 2021 - Product Manager in Palo Alto, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Respectful culture, great colleagues, who's who of enterprise customers

      Cons

      Big company with some inefficient processes

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place to work, never looked back

      15 Jan 2021 - Senior Product Specialist in Walldorf, Baden-Wurttemberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team and innovative products to work on. I like the feeling of impacting the way so many of our customers and users are working.

      Cons

      It is a big company with many departments and shared responsibilities. But this is necessary if you wnat to stand of the shoulder of giants ...

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SAP Response

      Thank you for your time and your rating.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place

      19 Jan 2021 - Software Sales in Chantilly, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Place, great stability, fun

      Cons

      Big Company, can be process heavy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!

      17 Dec 2020 - Full Stack Web Developer in Waterloo, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of flexibility, support and growth for learning, and being around smart individuals brings out the best in you. Lots of pros, but its easiest to find the pros that mean most to you.

      Cons

      Big company means overhead and red tape.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Internship at SAP - a very pleasant experience!

      17 Aug 2020 - Security Research Intern in Mougins
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am quite impressed with the work environment. The cantine was really tasty, the office had an area to relax and "play", and in general SAP takes really good care of the interns. All in all this lead to a nice work athmosphere, and I was always looking forward to go to work. This was also because of the project I was assigned to, which was quite exciting to me, and in which I learned a lot. But I guess this really depends on the place where you work and on your team.

      Cons

      As a big company, SAP sometimes has really weird organizational reshuffles, in which all the managers change and you don't know if the projects can continue. For me as an intern this didn't matter, but I know that this sometimes frustrated my colleagues.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      company worth working for

      6 Jan 2021 - Software QA Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      new technologies, option for fellowship in other teams, good salary, excellent working conditions

      Cons

      Big company as result more bureaucracy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      SAP - A Great Place to Work!

      16 Dec 2020 - Director, Marketing Communications in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very progressive company, with awesome benefits, supportive management, opportunity for growth.

      Cons

      It's a BIG company - some may find that negative, but I see it as a positive, actually.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A wonderful place to work and have fun.

      19 Dec 2020 - Software Development Expert in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ample opportunity for trying out any thing you like.

      Cons

      A big company where you need your own connections to make things happen.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      The Best Company

      22 Oct 2020 - Senior Developer in Budapest
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I already worked with small company where everyone knows everyone and big multinational mammoth where you can see mostly new faces everywhere. SAP is somehow combining the pros of each company size. You can not walk in the corridors without a couple of welcomes from friendly faces.

      Cons

      This is still a big company, where even if you take a lot of effort to do something, it soemtimes feels just a drop in the ocean.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 223 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with SAP Job Seekers

    Presales
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SAP? Share Your Experiences

    SAP logo
    or