SThree Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SThree Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 335 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mark Dorman
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Do not beleive bad reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time

    Pros

    -Supportive environment -learn from the best -fun office wear everyone is their to work hard -team work -open minded -great start in recruitment -will earn lots of money and have a long career

    Cons

    -do not beleive bad reviews. Disgruntled people who didn’t succeed are writing lies and not trye statements about office n management

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support you’re staff. They are more greatful than you thought n contineu too be supportive and make the floor a home we all enjoyed and have a grate time

    SThree2018-09-28
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great time at Sthree and am very thankful they gave me my start in recruitment when many companies simply overlooked me. My sales background helped a tonne and the people working there are fantastic and helped me in every way I needed. I was “thrown” at the female manager when my motivation levels weren’t great and was thankful for her support over the time and probably would of left recruitment if it wasn’t for...

    Show More

    Cons

    At that exact time in my career I just need a change in direction. Sthree were very supportive and I couldn’t of been more greatly.

    Advice to Management

    I could not speak highly of the management as they gave me my start and supported me when I needed it most.

    SThree2018-09-26
  3. "Challenging and Rewarding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The support I have received in my time with Sthree has been incredible. I have been fortunate enough to work in multiple locations with the company and in all instances I have felt valued and been supported. Not all of my ideas and recommendations have been agreed upon but all of my thoughts are heard and valued.

    Cons

    The company is transitioning to become at the forefront of a modern recruitment workplace. As we go through this process there are challenges and teething problems as we as staff are introduced to new initiatives and ways of working.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging your staff to challenge normal thinking and continue your investment in the people. I have certainly valued that above all else.

    SThree2017-08-03
  4. "Joining the ranks of SThree"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cosltant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, social vibe, city centre offices , good training, no micro management, free breakfast, free Friday beers, team nights out, team lunches, incentives, office ping pong table, commissions and national and international staff trips.

    Cons

    Sometimes there's no sugar for my free morning tea.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    SThree2017-08-03
  5. "Great team to work in with some great incentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time

    Pros

    Weekly sales day means a day of competition - but it is fun. You sit on a different team so get to bond with more people, you get targets with incentives so makes a sales day far more enjoyable! Very social job and friendly people. They have a great culture. The incentives are amazing so makes you want to achieve so you can fly off to Bali, New Zealand etc.

    Cons

    Can be tough when you first join, but same with any recruitment job when building contacts and candidates. Not really a con, but good to be aware of.

    SThree2016-03-15
  6. "Best career move ever made...Love going to work everyday!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training is second to none here. Sthree values it's staff and back us 100%. They invest so much in getting the best out of you. The best thing is that it is organically grown so the career progression is within everyone's reach. The management support system is outstanding and they are within arms reach to help...... You don't have that in most global organisations!! I would recommend working here to anybody looking...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a tough gig if you think recruitment is more like hr. You need to be patient, hard working, sales orientated, organised and like a challenge. It's not for everyone but the rewards are outstanding and the feeling you get when making a deal is like nothing you would get in any other job!

    SThree2014-05-21
  7. "Sthree has a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Candidate Resourcer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture, good incentives such as free bar events and lunches.

    Cons

    pay was quite low for what we were bringing in

    SThree2019-07-16
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent training and development - Good support from managers and people around you - Family feel - Clear progression - Lots of opportunities and different career paths to take within the business - Amazing incentives

    Cons

    - Not many cons that i can think of from my time there - Some managers throughout the business can be very numbers focused

    SThree2019-07-01
  9. "great foundations to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

    I worked at SThree full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training, very inclusive, rewarded for your efforts

    Cons

    young culture, although may have changed now. Not great autonomy

    SThree2019-06-11

    SThree Response

    June 18, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks so much for your comments - hearing feedback like this is really helpful and allows us to look at ways to continually improve our business. At SThree, we're committed to ensuring our people are given the tools to succeed and really excel in their career - so it's great to ...

    Show More
  10. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My recruiter Bem A. made the interview process very seamless, quick and easy. After we had our first conversation, the rest of the process lasted a week and I was offered the following week. Bem is an All-Star! Having been at my previous employer for over 5yrs, I came to Progressive Global Energy looking to shake up my routine. Walking in to a new place in downtown Houston can be nerve wrecking. Not knowing where to...

    Show More

    Cons

    I loved my time here. If I had to choose it would be the construction going on underneath us. Can be pretty hard to focus with all of the noise at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to the employees wants and needs. You are doing an amazing job at creating the type of environment that makes it REALLY hard to leave.

    SThree2019-05-24

    SThree Response

    June 11, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks so much for your feedback - we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with SThree! At SThree, we're committed to ensuring our people are given the tools to succeed and really excel in their career - so it's great to hear you felt supported! We are always thinking ...

    Show More
Found 335 reviews