SThree Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SThree Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 349 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
SThree CEO Mark Dorman (no image)
Mark Dorman
10 Ratings
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to have a career. Meritocratic culture that promotes success and supports improvement. Excellent incentives Competitive base and commissions Top training

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    SThree2019-08-27

    SThree Response

    September 20, 2019Employer Branding

    I'm so glad to hear about your experience with SThree - thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Do not beleive bad reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time

    Pros

    -Supportive environment -learn from the best -fun office wear everyone is their to work hard -team work -open minded -great start in recruitment -will earn lots of money and have a long career

    Cons

    -do not beleive bad reviews. Disgruntled people who didn’t succeed are writing lies and not trye statements about office n management

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support you’re staff. They are more greatful than you thought n contineu too be supportive and make the floor a home we all enjoyed and have a grate time

    SThree2018-09-28
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great time at Sthree and am very thankful they gave me my start in recruitment when many companies simply overlooked me. My sales background helped a tonne and the people working there are fantastic and helped me in every way I needed. I was “thrown” at the female manager when my motivation levels weren’t great and was thankful for her support over the time and probably would of left recruitment if it wasn’t... for her. The progression and commission is 1 of the best I’ve seen and the incentives are to die for.

    Show More

    Cons

    At that exact time in my career I just need a change in direction. Sthree were very supportive and I couldn’t of been more greatly.

    Advice to Management

    I could not speak highly of the management as they gave me my start and supported me when I needed it most.

    SThree2018-09-26
  4. "Challenging and Rewarding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The support I have received in my time with Sthree has been incredible. I have been fortunate enough to work in multiple locations with the company and in all instances I have felt valued and been supported. Not all of my ideas and recommendations have been agreed upon but all of my thoughts are heard and valued.

    Cons

    The company is transitioning to become at the forefront of a modern recruitment workplace. As we go through this process there are challenges and teething problems as we as staff are introduced to new initiatives and ways of working.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging your staff to challenge normal thinking and continue your investment in the people. I have certainly valued that above all else.

    SThree2017-08-03
  5. "Joining the ranks of SThree"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cosltant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, social vibe, city centre offices , good training, no micro management, free breakfast, free Friday beers, team nights out, team lunches, incentives, office ping pong table, commissions and national and international staff trips.

    Cons

    Sometimes there's no sugar for my free morning tea.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    SThree2017-08-03
  6. "Great team to work in with some great incentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time

    Pros

    Weekly sales day means a day of competition - but it is fun. You sit on a different team so get to bond with more people, you get targets with incentives so makes a sales day far more enjoyable! Very social job and friendly people. They have a great culture. The incentives are amazing so makes you want to achieve so you can fly off to Bali, New Zealand etc.

    Cons

    Can be tough when you first join, but same with any recruitment job when building contacts and candidates. Not really a con, but good to be aware of.

    SThree2016-03-15
  7. "Best career move ever made...Love going to work everyday!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training is second to none here. Sthree values it's staff and back us 100%. They invest so much in getting the best out of you. The best thing is that it is organically grown so the career progression is within everyone's reach. The management support system is outstanding and they are within arms reach to help...... You don't have that in most global organisations!! I would recommend working here to anybody... looking to get into a fun but challenging role where you are sales driven and looking for a long term career.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a tough gig if you think recruitment is more like hr. You need to be patient, hard working, sales orientated, organised and like a challenge. It's not for everyone but the rewards are outstanding and the feeling you get when making a deal is like nothing you would get in any other job!

    SThree2014-05-21
  8. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People genuinely care about employees

    Cons

    No major concerns or issues

    SThree2019-08-09

    SThree Response

    September 20, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks so much for your feedback - I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying your time at SThree!

  9. "Sthree has a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Candidate Resourcer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture, good incentives such as free bar events and lunches.

    Cons

    pay was quite low for what we were bringing in

    SThree2019-07-16

    SThree Response

    August 7, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks so much for your feedback - I'm so glad to hear your time at SThree! We're proud to have a culture that rewards our people for the great work they do.

  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent training and development - Good support from managers and people around you - Family feel - Clear progression - Lots of opportunities and different career paths to take within the business - Amazing incentives

    Cons

    - Not many cons that i can think of from my time there - Some managers throughout the business can be very numbers focused

    SThree2019-07-01

    SThree Response

    July 19, 2019Employer Branding

    I'm so glad to hear that you're enjoying the training at SThree! Our learning and development team are always looking at ways our training programmes can be refined, so it's brilliant to hear that you've got the tools to really excel in your career. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts!

    Show Less
Found 349 reviews