SThree Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SThree Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 350 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Mark Dorman
9 Ratings
  1. "Not so bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist 

    I have been working at SThree full-time

    Pros

    Good company culture and family type environment

    Cons

    Poor management and poor training

    SThree2019-08-17
  2. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People genuinely care about employees

    Cons

    No major concerns or issues

    SThree2019-08-09
  3. "Mitarbeit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SThree full-time

    Pros

    Sehr viele Seminare und Trainings, gutes Material

    Cons

    Kultur, Faule Kollegen,zu viele Meetings

    SThree2019-08-06

    SThree Response

    August 13, 2019Employer Branding

    vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir möchten immer an uns arbeiten und freuen uns über Kritik. Schade, dass du unsere Kultur als Contra wahrgenommen hast. In einer internen Umfrage kam kürzlich heraus, dass 90 Prozent unserer Mitarbeiter die Kultur bei SThree als sehr offen, wertschätzend, ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Zero support from management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice office space, get to leave at early on a Friday afternoon, but that's about where it ends.

    Cons

    During my time here more than half of the management team had quit, and the remaining management was questionable. Double standards, "do as I say, not as I do" mentality, strict 8-5 work day, but managers wander into the office at 10am, sometimes work from home but don't report in all day. I started on their "world's greatest" training program (45 mins-1 hour a day for the first few weeks) and then my manager was supposed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There are so many other better paying staffing agencies across San Francisco, both on salary and commission, as well as better perks. There is nothing significant or special that would make it worthwhile staying around here. If you can address this, and introduce some influential leadership, you might stand a chance of saving a sinking ship.

    SThree2019-08-06
  5. "Talentschmiede mit Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sen Consultant in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sehr gute Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten, gute Events, Arbeitsklima ist um einiges besser als in den anderen Personalberatungen.

    Cons

    Beförderungsstrategie ist manchmal sehr anstrengend

    SThree2019-07-31

    SThree Response

    August 13, 2019Employer Branding

    vielen Dank für dein gutes Feedback und dein Lob für uns als Arbeitgeber. Darüber haben wir uns sehr gefreut. Vielen Dank und liebe Grüße.

  6. "Für Menschen, die gerne im Vertrieb arbeiten"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant 

    I have been working at SThree full-time

    Pros

    Gute Gehaltsmöglichkeiten Kollegiales Verhalten Zusammenhalt Flexibilität Gute Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten vorhanden

    Cons

    Hoher Druck Vertriebsgesteuert Lange Arbeitszeiten Einarbeitung nicht konsequent

    SThree2019-07-22

    SThree Response

    August 13, 2019Employer Branding

    schön dass du so viele Dinge an uns als Arbeitgeber wertschätzt und dies hier offen kommunizierst. Das freut uns sehr und dafür sagen wir danke! Viele Grüße

  7. "Sehr zufrieden. Das Unternehmen unterstützt die Mitarbeiter und wächst sehr gesund."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gehalt Karriere FörderungEinarbeitung Teamspirit Weiterentwicklung

    Cons

    Manchmal sehr eingefahren. Wenig individuelle Vergütung, nach dem Motto „alle sind gleich“.

    Advice to Management

    Provisionsmodell der STM überdenken

    SThree2019-07-21

    SThree Response

    August 13, 2019Employer Branding

    vielen Dank für dein gutes Feedback und dein Lob für uns als Arbeitgeber. Darüber haben wir uns sehr gefreut. Vielen Dank und liebe Grüße.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Deserves zero stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Other than very interesting candidates you get to meet and learning new things about the vertical you’re placed in, I can think of none.

    Cons

    A churn and burn environment. Cookie-cutter approach to training. Little to no power over what your role entails. Favoritism is prevalent. Bait-and-switch tactics and some very shady behavior from middle and upper management. No room to make mistakes and unclear targets. Some of my coworkers were flat-out mean and unwelcoming. You have to lie to candidates and be willing to push people over to be successful.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees; offer more tailored training; be honest with your candidates

    SThree2019-07-18
  9. "Sthree has a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Candidate Resourcer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great culture, good incentives such as free bar events and lunches.

    Cons

    pay was quite low for what we were bringing in

    SThree2019-07-16

    SThree Response

    August 7, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks so much for your feedback - I'm so glad to hear your time at SThree! We're proud to have a culture that rewards our people for the great work they do.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Fired for a single error"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I experienced. They do offer 21 vacation/sick days but require a week of them are used between Christmas and New Years so while it sounds amazing, it's really a week vacation, a week of sick but the company is closed for the Christmas holiday and you are paid for that.

    Cons

    No employee orientation, not a very welcoming environment to new employees, management asks how things are going but don't really care.

    Advice to Management

    Give people a chance beyond one mistake, one week in the job. I gave up other opportunities and waited a week for my job to start. I was given hours to enter by the person training me on my second day, with little training or access to be trained. The trainer checked them and said I did good. Later it was discovered that those hours were actually for someone else. It was still two days before payroll was to be...

    Show More
    SThree2019-07-16
Found 350 reviews