Saga Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Saga Group Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Saga Group CEO Lance Batchelor (no image)
Lance Batchelor
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mostly great people to work with(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior management communications(in 10 reviews)

  • "The whole 'one Saga ' thing really doesn't exist when call centre staff are treated so differently from other parts of the business(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Folkestone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saga Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay has recently been reviewed so our contact centre roles are now much improved and very competitive in local market. Balanced approach to reward, engagement, focus and performance. Lots of opportunities across the business, to develop a career within our contact centres, our support areas or a wide variety of other functions.

    Cons

    No specifics that I can think of

    Saga Group2019-08-02

    Saga Group Response

    August 5, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It was great to read about the career opportunities available at Saga and also the new and improved salaries which put our contact centre roles ahead of the market when it comes to reward. Thanks again, Gary N

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Prepare to work to very high targets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Ramsgate, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saga Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and commission is available

    Cons

    Performance is constantly monitored. A lot of pressure to exceed targets. This role is hard selling.

    Saga Group2019-07-04

    Saga Group Response

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to read that you are pleased with the salary and the great commission that is available at Saga. In order to give our customers the best service, we do have to closely monitor the conversations that take place. With ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "had the good and the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Ramsgate, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saga Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great community of people

    Cons

    penny pinching shareholders means all suffer

    Saga Group2019-07-05

    Saga Group Response

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It was good to read that you believe there is a great community of people at Saga. I wholeheartedly agree with you and that is one of the reasons that makes Saga a great place to work. Kind regards, Gary N

  4. Helpful (1)

    "start progressing and it gets stupid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Folkestone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saga Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    salary, other staff members are ok

    Cons

    terrible shifts, robot managers, constantly changing shifts working most weekends or lates, if you do well they up your targets making it nearly impossible to progreee further. many other frustrations

    Saga Group2019-07-04

    Saga Group Response

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave a review. I'm glad to read that you think our salaries are good and the team around you are pros. As a current employee, I would really appreciate it if you could contact me so I can learn more about the areas of frustration you ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good people, not such a good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saga Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salary is good, meet some amazing people

    Cons

    High stress, so many different plates to juggle feels like 6ou are always chasing your tail.

    Saga Group2019-07-01

    Saga Group Response

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and it was great to read that you are meeting some amazing people at Saga. Positive information like this is really useful to candidates looking to join Saga. As a current employee, I would welcome you contacting me so I can learn more ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Hastings, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saga Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people although when your being worked so hard you don’t get a chance to interact with them

    Cons

    Management are awful No one cares Low morale No job security Unrealistic expectations Low salary Low commission

    Advice to Management

    Sort it out or give up

    Saga Group2019-07-21

    Saga Group Response

    July 31, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to read that you didn't get a chance to interact more with all of the great people at Saga when you were with us. I definitely care and I would be free to have a conversation with you about your experience if you wish. ...

    Show More
  7. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Actuarial in Folkestone, England

    I worked at Saga Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Location very nice - can go to the beach at lunch Hours reasonable Good team

    Cons

    Car parking at site could be difficult

    Saga Group2019-05-22
  8. "Great benefits and location but not much direction as a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saga Group full-time

    Pros

    Great family oriented benefits with a lovely location out of the city.

    Cons

    Company lacks strategic direction and is still very divided by its very different types of companies that make up the group.

    Saga Group2019-05-15

    Saga Group Response

    July 24, 2019Recruitment Lead

    Hello and thanks for taking the time to post your review. As a current employee, it is good to hear that you enjoy the family-oriented benefits and I agree, we do work in a lovely location. Many thanks, Gary N

  9. Helpful (1)

    "It could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Folkestone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saga Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people make the company. Decent opportunities to work within different roles within different parts of the company. Alright pay for the roles.

    Cons

    Poor benefits. Awful communication from the top team. Information is never cascaded properly.

    Advice to Management

    Sort out your communication to employees - things should not be allowed to filter down by rumour.

    Saga Group2019-05-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Full of false promises!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saga Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hours and some benefits

    Cons

    Senior management communications Stop giving false promises Pay fairly

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with staff better and look after the welfare of staff. When you say you will do something, do it!!

    Saga Group2019-05-28
Found 135 reviews