Saipem Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Saipem Reviews

Updated 3 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 522 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Saipem CEO Stefano Cao
Stefano Cao
130 Ratings
Pros
  • "pleasant work environment with enthusiastic, motivated and international colleagues(in 29 reviews)

  • "good salary, possibility to growh up(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Italian company, that only allows certain connected people grow to certain heights(in 47 reviews)

  • "Empresa deveria ter um plano de carreira para is funcion(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Enriching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources, Project Administrator in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning new things and great hands on experience

    Cons

    Need to have an open mind and challenge yourself attitude

    Saipem2012-08-21
  2. "my experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saipem full-time

    Pros

    plenty of great project work

    Cons

    quite a heirarchical organisation, very italian workplace culture

    Saipem2016-03-01
  3. Helpful (3)

    "HR Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Officer in Perth, Western Australia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Saipem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse, Nice Colleagues - Depending on the Team Varied Role Modern Office

    Cons

    Large, Bureaucratic HR not managed well, No empathy, Not internal client focused No understanding of the Australian HR environment, do not advocate best practice HR - Probation arbitrarily extended, passed probation, probation review meetings cancelled, Soft Copy of Passing of Probation letter disappeared from my employee file, was told to leave as I "was not the right fit" when in actual fact it was a cost... cutting measure. Political No career development Blame Culture within HR team - Superiors making team members take the blame and accountability for their decisions Punitive and selfish culture within HR

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time engaging with team members instead of listening to people who manage upwards very well Understand the HR environment in Australia Open Communication and Build Trust, Respect and a Healthy Team Culture No proper salary benchmarking and industry research, No set KPIs, salary increases are tied to arbitrary performance reviews by managers No training

    Saipem2015-06-19
  4. "Lack of respect for Australian laws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Saipem full-time

    Pros

    Good experience for my CV

    Cons

    Project Manager had no experience in that kind of role before and was a bully. No respect for landholders' properties that the project traversed. REALLY old school in terms of "get it in the ground, nothing else matters" mentality.

    Advice to Management

    Advice for management back in Italy: have a serious look at who you put in senior roles on large projects. Do they have the maturity, skills and experience to complete the project? Also keep an eye on them during the project and how much money they are spending on wasteful items.

    Saipem2015-03-01
  5. "Assistant driller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Driller 

    I worked at Saipem full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very stress relief working in saipem

    Cons

    There was no problem

    Saipem2019-08-31
  6. "Autmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cost Control Specialist in Baku
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lovely staff, good corporate structure

    Cons

    I can say nothing against. Absolutely amazing company.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep your core team, challenge them, bring together.

    Saipem2019-08-23
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saipem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many challenging and rewarding opportunities to work on

    Cons

    A bit of politics when you get to management positions.

    Saipem2019-08-16
  8. "Reporting Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    International Oil & gas company

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy and procedure

    Saipem2019-08-13
  9. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saipem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work in environmental point of view

    Cons

    Very better environment condition to work

    Saipem2019-08-04
  10. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Engineer 

    I worked at Saipem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly , Hi-Tech , Generous , Hardworking

    Cons

    Negligible compare to the advantages

    Saipem2019-08-04
Found 522 reviews