Salesforce Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Salesforce Sales Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
35 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture All about the customer Recognise and nurture talent

    Cons

    Difficult to maintain work/life balance

    Salesforce2019-07-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Epic place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment with an incredible focus on employees. It is only fitting of the title of Best Place to Work in Sydney, with awesome career progression opportunities.

    Cons

    Sometimes employees have an expectation that tenure equal promotion, so when it comes to evaluation time performance often hinders their journey forward, I only say this as a con as Salesforce doesn't do the greatest amount of expectation setting to create a comfortable and motivated environment. Don't make the mistake of thinking that the actual job you are doing is any different to any other inside sales role.... They are a corporate company after all.

    Show More
    Salesforce2019-04-07

    Salesforce Response

    April 23, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your wonderful review. We're so glad to see that you've enjoyed your time here. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

  3. Helpful (16)

    "Not the same company I joined 7 years ago unfortunately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Market leader. Great value and product set. Inspiring vision from CEO(s).

    Cons

    Middle management are unfortunately more concerned with moving up the value chain than their customers and employees. A lot of politicking and backstabbing. No longer a meritocracy. High attrition of top performing Managers and Account Executives due to the above. Middle management out of touch with the frontline challenges. Pay is materially below the market average and competitors locally. Territories are too... small for a high % of Account Executives to make money leading to high churn.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I joined the business due to it's maniacal passion for its customers and employees, which lead to growth. There's been a recent shift in a focus on growth at the expense of customers and employees. It's time to pivot back.

    Salesforce2019-03-20

    Salesforce Response

    April 9, 2019Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to see you're no longer with the company after having been with us for quite some time. We'd like to look into your experience further. Even though you've left, we'd appreciate it if you could please reach out anonymously to our third party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com so that we can work to improve.

    Show Less
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Direct career path opportunities - great support and benefits - The culture of the company is strong and upbeat - Great learning opportunities.

    Cons

    - Can sometimes feel like a bit of a corporate giant

    Salesforce2018-07-21
  5. "Director, Platform, EBU, A/NZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, values, learning, experience and remuneration.

    Cons

    Lots of options to pursue, so need to be very disciplined with your time.

    Salesforce2018-05-21
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Sales has very high turnover and impossible growing targets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great location, amazing benefits (health, gym, volunteering, shares), great leadership in US, jobs outside of sales seem great, lots of events and you will learn an lot

    Cons

    Very unfriendly, uncaring sales environment in enterprise sales - sink or swim attitude, don't care about customers just want to make the numbers and grow. Treat sales people like dispensable soldiers, hire 100, lose 50 hire another 100 - people arrive and just disappear a few months later, some only last a few months. Many of the leaders come from Oracle. Not many people make commission - targets are very... difficult to achieve.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your customers, high turnover of account managers just makes it a worse experience for them. Promote more women into sales management.

    Salesforce2018-05-12
  7. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits Culture is amazing Marketing Leading products Volunteer days

    Cons

    Always on, really fast paced and intense.

    Salesforce2018-02-15
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people & culture - Great perks

    Cons

    - Non cons as of yet

    Salesforce2018-02-04
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, friendly warm environment(mostly), innovative and fast paced, great career opportunities

    Cons

    Sales can be extremely unfair environment. If your Manager likes you or you are simply lucky (30% of people) you can land a great territory or a double territory and do very well. Not just financially but you will feel valued by the business and respected. If you are one of the 70% that are not in this category - you will find it extremely hard to do well.

    Advice to Management

    Stop pretending that all you need to succeed is talent and work ethic when every single Manager admits in private that this isn't the case. Make it even for all. Don't give some people 150 accounts and some 60 - and if you do this then don't compare these people to the rest and give them credit when they clearly have a very unfair advantage.

    Salesforce2017-12-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Top notch perks and enablement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great perks: wellness benefit, health/dental, parental leave, superannuation, ESPP, really all top notch

    Cons

    Salesforce is a selling machine, in managing a sales team you work within specified parameters and having an influence on strategy isn't really an option. You're there to execute only.

    Advice to Management

    The product offering is enormous now - it's concerning that the next generation needs to be jack of all trades but masters of none.

    Salesforce2017-06-06
Found 309 reviews