Satguru Travels and Tour Serices Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Satguru Travels and Tour Serices Reviews

Updated 30 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "there is nothing good about this company for Employees(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "bring HR portal and publish and update their HR policies on time to time(in 3 reviews)

  • "They treat very badly the employees in Africa(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Csa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Jai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gain experience and use for company

    Cons

    Experience at here is awesome

    Advice to Management

    All is good

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2019-05-31
  2. "Completely community based company,care for only Sindhi's,treat other like slaves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices

    Pros

    Learn to absorb abnormal pressure. Better chance to move out of country.

    Cons

    Prefers only there community member Shop culture No work atmosphere

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2019-05-31
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Depends on Job location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good, Good Accommodation and food (Depends on location).... Jobs in Western part of Africa is not as good as Eastern part of Africa

    Cons

    Quarterly salary system, In the time of risk taking, company don´t support it´s employee but forces them to take risk on their own head. If everything looks good company will take benefits. If anything goes wrong,that employee should bear the risk.

    Advice to Management

    You are good as always.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-12-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Nairobi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros working with this company

    Cons

    1.No work culture 2. Makes every employee bounded labor 3.No holidays till 2 years I personally don't think any benefit being a part of this company

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-10-20
  5. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work, get to learn alot. Pays well.

    Cons

    nothing as such .. n o cons

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-09-15
  6. "Sindhi oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to learn about travel management from few good people

    Cons

    It is a camera jail Horrible management No appraisals No team management and employee welfare

    Advice to Management

    They think they are the smartest

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-09-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cotonou

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work. Innovative place.

    Cons

    Career progressive. Senior management Team change

    Advice to Management

    Learning and development for staff.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-08-18
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Circus at it's best. They call themselves MNC but trust me are nothing close."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Controller in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Salary for African employees are decent but again the increment is pathetic.

    Cons

    1. No heirarchy. An executive (favoured by the bosses) can bug and talk in any way with anyone. 2. HR team has no backbone. Will only listen to what the 3-4 "Sirs" would say. So if you not favoured by any of these bosses, bad luck. 3. They wont hesitate to penalise the employee for the smallest error. Salary deduction is the most common thing here. 4. The Pune Management forces the current employees to write all the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You know the 3-4 guys playing the game and having their fun. No point in me wasting time and energy to advice on what's pretty evident.

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-09-04
  9. "Good for freshers to join I have been working at Satguru for full-time from 1 yr 3 months."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good scope for learning for freshers Multi-cultural environment Flexible timing

    Cons

    None as of at this moment

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-08-01
  10. "Best for stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Satguru Travels and Tour Serices full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am a full-time employee of Satguru Travel, working from more than 3 years \Flexible working hours Great environment

    Cons

    Transportation is not provided in this company

    Satguru Travels and Tour Serices2018-07-28
Found 54 reviews