Schneider Electric Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Schneider Electric Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Schneider Electric CEO Jean-Pascal Tricoire
Jean-Pascal Tricoire
2,298 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Operations Centre Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities Support employees with their work and life balance Great people

    Cons

    High performance culture can lead to doing always more

    Schneider Electric2019-08-13
  2. "Great Flexibility and Opoprtunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A million different opportunities to progress one's career. Switching between disciplines is actively encouraged to further enhance one's skillset.

    Cons

    Needs a greater emphasis on career trajectory and outlook.

    Schneider Electric2019-09-05
  3. "Constant restructuring impacting worker morale and job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great industry exposure and interesting work Great culture within local office and friendly team of people Positive work environment with flexible hours/work-from-home arrangement

    Cons

    Below average salary, especially for those who join as graduates Overtime benefits are generally okay, but not particularly competitive Career advancement is difficult - HR would rather hire externally for vacant senior roles instead of promoting existing employees who already have the experience and proven track record Constant restructuring undermines job security and lowers overall morale - people are... more worried about the longevity of their job position instead of producing their best possible work. Company rarely ever sticks to one vision and these constant reshuffles are always short-term reactions to the market rather than improving long-term health of the business and retaining experience and skill-sets. With the recent spate of acquisitions, company has become a complex behemoth and are desperately trying to streamline which is driving a lot of this recent restructuring. This is having a negative impact on both employee and customer experience.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Generally a lot of the cons are due to a big disconnect between local employees and corporate management, leading to some poor executive direction. My advice is to stop making sweeping long-impact decisions based on short-term results or forecasts. My time with the company was overall a positive experience, but cannot say the same for a lot of my co-workers who fell on the wrong side of knee-jerk corporate... decision-making.

    Show More
    Schneider Electric2019-10-10
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Client Associate in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Management are efficient Friendly HR Competitive products Overall integrity

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye on market rates for salaries

    Schneider Electric2019-09-20
  5. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finance Business Partner in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. Company focus on inclusiveness and flexibility, recognition, employee well being

    Cons

    not quite a cons but Active collaboration will be needed in matrix organisation.

    Schneider Electric2019-09-04
  6. "Inclusive environment, celebrating diversity and empowered each day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, in the way you work, the ability to integrate professional and personal; well-being is encouraged and practiced by all each day via our rituals. Also the learning and development opportunities are abundant.

    Cons

    The time it takes for processes to be closed out, as we are very serious about collaborating, considering all factors and parties involved, but I am not convinced that this is entirely a con as we have processes in place to ensure we have learned from past errors and that they are not repeated.

    Advice to Management

    Continue building and talking to your people everyday.

    Schneider Electric2019-09-02
  7. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team environment and most people are very approachable (including executives).

    Cons

    No clear communication from upper management. Too much office politics and bureaucracy.

    Schneider Electric2019-08-31
  8. "Exciting and Supportive Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Center Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Schneider Electric has shown a commitment to having a supportive and progressive work space that allows flexibility and encourages each employee to find their own definition of work-life balance. Being a large multinational, opportunities in the company for growth and learning are never ending, only limited by your own appetite.

    Cons

    It is a large company and this can sometimes mean confusion in finding the right person within the organisation can be a challenge

    Schneider Electric2019-08-30
  9. "Outstanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Manager in Gepps Cross
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant organization that does a lot to walk the talk. Very good company values and with great emphasis on learning and development. Good structure to drive a number of its initiatives.

    Cons

    Very silo structure through Global lines which is not great for collaboration and drives sometimes the wrong priorities. Manufacturing in Australia is in steady decline.

    Advice to Management

    Break walls. Reduce less silo structure.

    Schneider Electric2019-08-27
  10. "Great Company ! Amazing Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Continuous Improvement Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Schneider Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    SE is one company that trusts employees and allow them to work in the most flexible manner. They truly live up to the company values and is on an exciting journey on making the world green.

    Cons

    None at the moment - Not Applicable

    Advice to Management

    None at the moment - Not Applicable

    Schneider Electric2019-08-20
Found 4853 reviews