SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment Reviews

Updated 14 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 986 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment CEO John Reilly
John Reilly
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Trainers and animal care specialists devote their lives to the animals(in 101 reviews)

  • "Free Lunch, Friendly Environment and Free Tickets(in 98 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's extremely hard to get full time unless you're open to switching departments or have some kind of bachelor degree(in 57 reviews)

  • "Long hours and standing periods(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Great industry and products to work with

    Cons

    Poor business structure with no direction

    Advice to Management

    Give up

    SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment2017-02-15
  2. "Asst. Supervisor Merchandise Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, camaraderie, care for the environment,

    Cons

    Outdoor climate extremes, hours, lack of direction and communication.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together. Your shooting yourself in the foot.

    SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment2019-07-06
  3. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great people, good benefits

    Cons

    Most employees are underpaid and raises are scarce

    SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment2019-07-14
  4. "Great Summer Job for High Schoolers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Photographer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - very fun working environment, I got to see different types of people daily - great employee discount

    Cons

    - supervisors can be very disorganized and unprofessional - not a place to learn any professional work knowledge

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage your employees instead of sitting there doing NOTHING while getting paid

    SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment2019-07-10
  5. "Fun Work Environment, Involved Supervisors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ride Operator in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment part-time

    Pros

    -Flexible Hours -Caring Supervisors -Monthly Events -Friendly Co-workers

    Cons

    -Long Hours -Outdoor weather conditions -Open Holidays

    SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment2019-06-20
  6. "Great place to work but hard work tho"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment

    Pros

    Fun experience and kool people

    Cons

    Hard labor requires plenty of stamina

    SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment2019-06-16
  7. "Floundering Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cash Control in Williamsburg, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Main qualification for hiring: have a pulse Park is really pretty to walk around Free admission to all Seaworld Parks

    Cons

    Low pay, cost saving initiatives have left the park a shell of what it once was, the company now is not what it was even 2 years ago, they do not retain talent (unable to pay competitively), little to no room for advancement, yearly layoffs resulting in gaps in job functions for support roles and fear of being included in the next layoff

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people, stop undermining the foundation of the company in order to gain a few cents on the stock price

    SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment2019-06-27
  8. "EPA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Education Programs Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, little experience required, good pay

    Cons

    many various tasks, seasonal offer

    SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment2019-06-12
  9. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Clerk - Stadium Sales 

      I worked at SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment part-time

      Pros

      Fellow workers are all nice people

      Cons

      Sometimes deal with rude customers, hot weather while walking up and down stadiums

      SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment2019-06-12
    • "Ambassador"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Ambassador in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Meet new people, easy going, not very stressful and free tickets. I met my best friend working there!

      Cons

      They are very strict, but everything else they do makes up for it in my opinion. So I really loved having this job.

      Advice to Management

      I miss working there I wish there were more Full Time jobs I could apply for to go back :(

      SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment2019-06-10
    Found 986 reviews