Seed Heritage Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
21%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "All issues lie with upper management, area manager/country manager/head office(in 22 reviews)

  • "a mistake due to no training or B(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very nice working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Brisbane

    I worked at Seed Heritage part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment, very organised and professional company

    Cons

    Casuals don’t get many hours at a non busy period

    Seed Heritage2020-03-02
  2. "Horrible place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Seed Heritage part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The staff members made the job bearable... just

    Cons

    Management didn’t care about staff, acted like they were curing cancer, terrible working conditions

    Continue reading
    Seed Heritage2020-05-21
  3. "Work hard = rewards"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Seed Heritage full-time

    Pros

    If you work hard at Seed, they are willing to take you under their wing and promote you through out the business.

    Cons

    Career progression can take longer than the company leads on

    Seed Heritage2020-03-11
  4. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at Seed Heritage part-time

    Pros

    Loved my co workers / decent discounts

    Cons

    Can be unorganised - May of just been the store

    Seed Heritage2020-02-26
  5. "Working with seed"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Outreach Coordinator in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Seed Heritage part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good staff Lots of hours during peak periods Always something to do

    Cons

    Work is hardly acknowledged High turn over

    Continue reading
    Seed Heritage2020-01-28
  6. "Be cautious entering this company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Seed Heritage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, good discounts and sample sales

    Cons

    Little room for career growth, salary was extremely low with the bare minimum pay rise and barely any company culture. The building head office was located at was also terrible with the aircon barely working and lifts always malfunctioning

    Continue reading
    Seed Heritage2020-02-16
  7. "Not great, not bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator in St Kilda East
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Seed Heritage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff discount, great sample sales

    Cons

    Too many chefs. No onsite parking, so expect to pay $18+ per day. Always something failing in the building i.e. elevator, toilet doors jamming, AC in Summer doesn't work

    Seed Heritage2019-12-16
  8. "No development opportunities or feedback"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Seed Heritage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well known company to put on resume

    Cons

    Culture, training, no feedback or appreciation

    Continue reading
    Seed Heritage2020-01-07
  9. "Great team but under skilled, bullying middle management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Seed Heritage part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team members instore are great, fun to work with. Kids product is cute, women’s is reasonably priced, good discounts on product.

    Cons

    Middle management - cluster, area and state management are under skilled in leading, managing, coaching and inspiring teams. Despite recent training, they are still behaving in questionable ways, very close to bullying behaviour. Store management are paid poorly, expected to work long hours, and are ridiculed when something is not 100%.

    Continue reading
    Seed Heritage2019-12-13
  10. "High workload, low pay"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Seed Heritage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Organised, fast paced, good discounts

    Cons

    Does not value their employees. Known for high turnover of staff. No duty of care to employees

    Seed Heritage2019-12-30
Found 107 reviews