Sky Betting & Gaming Leeds Reviews

Updated 22 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Sky Betting & Gaming Chief Executive Officer Ian Proctor
Ian Proctor
52 Ratings
  1. "Good Development Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like that we have L&D time per week to learn things we are interested in, and that we also have training funds. My team is very friendly and welcoming, has very agile ways of working and a supporting environment. The leadership team in the company is also transparent and have a weekend Q&A panel. I joined during the lockdown, but I was still delivered the working kits, which is impressive. The company has also been doing a great job to keep everyone's job safe during the pandemic, thank you!

    Cons

    So far so good for the time I have been here

    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-05-21
  2. "Excellent Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Consultant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leadership and all employees passion about the business

    Cons

    Politics at group level can be distracting

    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-05-13
  3. "Two years in..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for SBG for two years now and it still continues to be one of the best companies I have worked for. Technology wise, there is constant encouragement from all levels of the organisation to continue pushing the technology platform forward within the company, with many of the advancements coming from colleagues during their in-work learning & development time. Company culture is great, with great events such as the yearly 'Gathering' festival and plenty of social events meaning you feel more than just a payroll number. Salary and benefits are great as expected.

    Cons

    Because of the devops approach to software development, there isn't always a good turnover of new work, meaning not every sprint contains interesting tickets, but this is often few and far between.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-04-21
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Executive in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great perks, exciting place to work.

    Cons

    Some teams around the business seem to get special treatment.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-04-20
  5. "Good on the surface"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Advisor in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer some good benefits

    Cons

    Micro management, favouritism, hard to progress from this role

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-05-22
  6. "Good Company to work for"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People first approach to the company

    Cons

    rate of growth makes for challenging targets

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-03-06
  7. "A Fantastic Place To Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Workplace Operations Executive in Leeds, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so friendly and welcoming, the facilities and benefits are amazing, and the work is fast paced and interesting.

    Cons

    I haven't come across any cons.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-02-27
  8. "A company that looks after its employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Football Trader in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sky Betting & Gaming part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well paid, great benefits, great culture and a friendly, young environment.

    Cons

    Based in Leeds. Left due to wanting to move elsewhere.

    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-02-25
  9. "SBG"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CDD Analyst in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, flexible working hours, empowerment

    Cons

    A lot of change, young inexperienced management

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-02-08
  10. "Awesome Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Technology in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sky Betting & Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture. Its positivity and inclusivity is tangible. One of the core values of the organisation is that we are all one team, so there’s no domineering command and control mentality, no one has an office and this is a place where you can feel comfortable to be yourself, speak up and add value. Everyone is trusted and empowered to be the best they can be. The benefits are great and the people I work with are so helpful and supportive. My manager enables me to do my job without peering over my shoulder. I feel trusted, respect and valued. Lots of collaborative work spaces plus areas where you can sit alone and concentrate without being disturbed.

    Cons

    The only thing really is that parking Is expensive, but that’s not the company’s fault.

    Continue reading
    Sky Betting & Gaming2020-01-23
Found 132 reviews