Sky Betting & Gaming Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 of over 396 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sky Betting & Gaming Chief Executive Officer Steve Birch
Steve Birch
17 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Sep 6, 2021 - Change Delivery Manager in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing group of super talented people, one team mentality, lots of great opportunities to develop yourself and your people.

    Cons

    Not sure there are any... unless you don't like a fast paced industry that adapts and evolves quickly to meet the demand of our people, customers and industry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    Communications Executive

    Thanks for leaving a review!

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok

    Sep 14, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are good and watch sport all day

    Cons

    Random shifts and could be working until 2am

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    Communications Executive

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Glad I made the leap

    Aug 13, 2021 - Risk Operations Manager in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had been working at my previous employer for almost 20 years and my development had stalled. It was a big step for me to leave this area of comfort and I was very anxious about joining a new company. But Sky Betting & Gaming couldn't have been better! Their onboarding was slick and welcoming, keeping me up to date at every stage of the process. And when joining up with my team, everyone has been very encouraging and supportive. There is genuinely a culture of people here where everyone is valued as individuals.

    Cons

    The only con would be the time I joined. Working remotely for the first few weeks comes with it's challenges of integrating into an existing team. But I honestly feel like my colleagues have done everything they could to limit this feeling of isolation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    Communications Executive

    Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! Onboarding remotely has it's challenges but it's lovely to hear your team have done everything to make this a smooth transition!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Aug 5, 2021 - Commercial Manager in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic company culture and people orientated

    Cons

    Extremely fast moving industry which can be quite taxing!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the review, glad you think it's a great place to work

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great company

    Jul 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has a really good culture, lots of progression and opportunities

    Cons

    Angry customers Weekend evening shifts

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    Communications Executive

    Thank you for leaving a review!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 10, 2021 - Senior Product Manager in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good culture of learning, growth and compassion. Excellent leadership, great internal communication, great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing really that’s worth mentioning.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    Communications Executive

    Thank you for your review!

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great team

    Jul 9, 2021 - Customer Experience Manager in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team Supported development Awesome management

    Cons

    No actual development plans for managers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    Communications Executive

    Thank you for your review, I'll pass on your feedback to the relevant teams.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent

    Jul 5, 2021 - Operations Manager in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the wage & perks are great along with the bonus

    Cons

    care about image too much and scared to make big HR decisions at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    Communications Executive

    Thank you for writing a review for us and thanks for the feedback.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I Absolutely Love It Here!!!!

    Jun 15, 2021 - Team Manager in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits - Private Health Care, Sky TV, Ninja funds, + lots more Events - Xmas do, York Races, + lots more Holiday Entitlement Development Opportunities The culture in general - Such a great atmosphere Lives up to their core values! Diversity & Inclusion is important and recognised.

    Cons

    Weekend working and out of 9-5 hours. Bank Hols including Christmas must be covered as we're 24/7 business.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    Communications Executive

    Thanks for the review - we're so pleased to see you love working with us!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The best tech company in Yorkshire

    Jun 4, 2021 - Senior Product Manager in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, bonus schemes, project ownership, working culture

    Cons

    Moral challenges with the industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sky Betting & Gaming Response

    Communications Executive

    Thank you for writing a review for us :D

Viewing 1 - 10 of 82 Reviews

Work at Sky Betting & Gaming? Share Your Experiences

Sky Betting & Gaming logo
or