Smile Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Smile Brands Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 942 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Smile Brands CEO Steven C. Bilt
Steven C. Bilt
655 Ratings
Pros
  • "They also provide great benefits which allow employees to have flexibility with their working schedule(in 55 reviews)

  • "Fantastic "Smiles for Everyone" Work Culture(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons in all the time I have worked here(in 51 reviews)

  • "Still would love to see 401K match(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Smiles for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Office Manager in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Smiles for everyone is truly our mission and vision, working for Smile Brands has given me my ambition for dentistry and helping others back. It is so easy to be deflated by poor leadership, however working here has made me realize my potential. I am surrounded by strong leaders, like Stephanie Huebner and Jessica Nieto; that want to grow others and set an example of what a leading oral healthcare practice should look like! We are patients over profit, NOT on the contrary. I feel happy to get up and come to a place where we can give smiles to everyone and it keeps me smiling too!!

    Cons

    I would probably ask for an improvement on the training and onboarding potential. This can also be a pro though, because it allows you to be creative with your own ideas on how you can grow and lead.

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2019-10-16

    Smile Brands Response

    October 16, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Smiles for Everyone! Thank you for such an in-depth and thoughtful review!

    Continue reading
  2. "OM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Thornton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only been with smile brands for 6 months but hands down the best corporate company I have ever worked for. Smilebrands has a very solid foundation & I'm excited to have a career where I can definitely expand within. Upper management is always listening, addresses any concerns I have & always will to help. Great training, Out of state manager training, monthly manager meetings, osha, online the list goes on. Love the motto "Smiles for everyone"

    Cons

    I really dont have any cons would love to see them matching 401k sometime

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2019-10-16

    Smile Brands Response

    October 16, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

    Continue reading
  3. "Phenomenal start 3 months in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Dentist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Constant support, practice the way you like to without pressure from admin, CE opportunities, managers are open to conversation and constantly work to make docs content

    Cons

    No PTO, have to submit days off 90 days in advance, clinics are expected to be open during holidays and policy makes it difficult for docs to take off during these times

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2019-10-16

    Smile Brands Response

    October 16, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    We are happy to hear you are feeling the support! Thank you for leaving a thoughtful review, your input helps create Smiles for Everyone!

    Continue reading
  4. "Smiles for Everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Providers, employees, and executives operate in the light of day and walk the talk in support of our mission.

    Cons

    Your face might break from smiling all the time.

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2019-10-15

    Smile Brands Response

    October 15, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the review and being a part of Smiles for Everyone!

    Continue reading
  5. "Best Company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Waldorf, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Smile Brands for about 8 Months and have already advanced in my career. Perfect place to build a solid foundation for your career. The upper management listens to cares and concerns of the employees. Smile Brands Also offers benefits including 401K to their employees! We also have opportunities to give back to the community.

    Cons

    Would love for them to match 401K's

    Smile Brands2019-10-14

    Smile Brands Response

    October 14, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review Smile Brands.

    Continue reading
  6. "Full of opportunities, team focused, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, work/life balance, very supportive management, great training, lots of room for advancement, excellent PTO and benefits

    Cons

    Nothing at all..love being part of the Smile Brands team

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2019-10-12

    Smile Brands Response

    October 14, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the review, we are glad to hear you love being part of the Smile Brands team!

    Continue reading
  7. "An Amazing Place to Really Make a Difference!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic "Smiles for Everyone" Work Culture. Every day you have the opportunity to positively impact patients and associates in such profound ways.

    Cons

    Some outdated IT systems Still use paper charts

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2019-10-11

    Smile Brands Response

    October 12, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for being a part of creating Smiles for Everyone and for providing us with this review!

    Continue reading
  8. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is top notch!!! Great support system as your new and learning

    Cons

    No 401K match at this time

    Continue reading
    Smile Brands2019-10-11

    Smile Brands Response

    October 11, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Culture is key! Thank you for the review!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring company Great benefits Support and training

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours and busy office.

    Smile Brands2019-10-11

    Smile Brands Response

    October 11, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the quick and kind review!

    Continue reading
  10. "The office that every borrowed employee hates to leave!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PCC in Humble, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Smile Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kym is awesome. She's one of the best managers I've ever worked with. She likes to challenge us and keep us on our feet. We always have fun stuff going on at the office and she's one of those people who make work enjoyable. If there's ever a day we need to take off last minute or just some personal issues going on she's willing to help. She often brings yummy snacks to the office and a fed employee is a happy employee :)

    Cons

    The communication in the office can be absent at times, but no matter what goes on we try to fix the problem.

    Smile Brands2019-10-03

    Smile Brands Response

    October 4, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the review and awesome shout-out! We are happy to hear about your experiences!

    Continue reading
Found 942 reviews