Spirit Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Spirit Airlines Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 358 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Spirit Airlines CEO Ted Christie
Ted Christie
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "1 on time departures, best low cost airline, etc(in 20 reviews)

  • "Passengers can be upset at timez with our policies(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Gsa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GSA/GSTL 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun loving environment. Flexible hours Benefits.

    Cons

    No problems. Just be a team player.

    Spirit Airlines2019-08-13
  2. "GSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines part-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and great staff

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time

    Spirit Airlines2019-08-04
  3. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best health insurance in industry

    Cons

    Low pay need to pay more to deal with passangers

    Spirit Airlines2019-08-01
  4. "Good Airlines to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Spirit Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    easy to get time off your work

    Cons

    Hard to pick up more hours for people who need to make money.

    Advice to Management

    they need to listen to there employees more.

    Spirit Airlines2019-07-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Gsa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - GSA 

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines part-time

    Pros

    Great energy at work especially team members

    Cons

    No cons for this field

    Spirit Airlines2019-07-15
  6. "its okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy job once you get the hang of it

    Cons

    low pay 12.50 is just not going to cut it lax pays way more

    Advice to Management

    more hours better pay

    Spirit Airlines2019-07-25
  7. "Apply if you just need extra cash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Spirit Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flight perks . Meet new people

    Cons

    Poor management Job is centered around gossip

    Spirit Airlines2019-07-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Can’t be proud of Spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Associate in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Will be a Union soon!

    Cons

    Management doesn’t care about employees

    Advice to Management

    Hope to have a new management soon moral is at lowest ever!!! People were happier 5 years ago making way less money than we do now.

    Spirit Airlines2019-07-05
  9. Helpful (16)

    "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Spirit Airlines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the atmosphere. Positive energy. In the base that I work everyone is welcoming and makes you feel more like family than coworkers. We’re a growing airline and getting better each year. The health benefits & travel benefits are amazing and can’t be beat. Because we are growing so fast, seniority is easier to reach. I love having the ability to pick my schedule, work as much as I want or drop trips to take off as...

    Show More

    Cons

    The main con is that the company has a bad reputation- so whenever there is even a minor delay whether it be over weather or maintenance- we are the face of the company and we receive the backlash. We hear daily that “I’m never flying spirit again” and it’s usually over something minor- ie. running out of a certain snack, a ten minute delay- etc. With that being said- our company has improved so much within the last few...

    Show More
    Spirit Airlines2019-04-26
  10. "Over worked & Under paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Coordinator in Miramar, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Spirit Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management team is great Work from home option 4x10 schedule option available Free travel Company culture Benefits Employee engagement outside of the dept You don't have to see your co-workers every day

    Cons

    Work more than 10+ hours a day, 5 days a week without additional compensation. Low pay Very negative job. Dealing with complaints consistently. Other departments don't treat you well. Director doesn't speak with the coordinators. The job requires a degree however, it is not needed to perform the daily job functions. Bad shifts High turnover because of all of the above

    Advice to Management

    It's not far for employees in the department to work 16 hours days to complete their workloads. Also, the pay for this department is terrible and needs to be increased. Other depts need to treat Guest Relations better and work with them to assist the guests.

    Spirit Airlines2019-06-29
Found 358 reviews