Sport&Health Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 of over 161 reviews

2.8
32%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Sport&Health Co-CEOs Kirk and John Galiani  (no image)
Kirk and John Galiani
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "The free gym membership is the best job perk(in 41 reviews)

  • "We get free gym membership, though who would still want to be there if you're already spending most of your time in the gym(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, low pay and poor management(in 10 reviews)

  • "Long hours, Unrealistic expectations(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It's okay

      Sep 9, 2021 - Front Desk Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free gym membership some nice members

      Cons

      not enough pay management doesn't even seem like they want to be there

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking your time to provide your input. I'm sorry the position did not meet your expectations with compensation and management. If you may please provide additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve, email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you and all the best!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Sport and Health Lifeguard

      Aug 6, 2021 - Pool Lifeguard in McLean, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, typically looking for lifeguards in the summer, easy application and onboarding process.

      Cons

      It is an entry level job, you have to be on contestant alert for the safety of the patrons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We’re so happy you’re enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate your dedication to keeping our members safe in our facilities. If you have additional feedback that will help us improve, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you for your employment with Sport&Health. All the best!

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Don't bother

      Sep 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get use of all the gyms

      Cons

      Poor management, particularly HR could not be trusted.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your input. I'm sorry the position did not meet your expectations. If you may please provide any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve, email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you - all the best!

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Standard Fitness Membership Sales Job

      Jul 8, 2021 - Membership Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really Nice Facilities & Programs at their locations The fitness staff(trainers, front desk, etc) and people working outside of sales/corporate do a really nice job and take good care of members.

      Cons

      Minimal advancement opportunity Poor corporate management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your input. I'm glad you enjoyed our facilities and programs, as well as your colleagues. I'm sorry the career mobility didn't meet your expectations we are working on providing more advancement; I will share your feedback with our leadership team. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Worse than working for Amazon

      Jun 16, 2021 - Sales in Woodbridge, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None, except maybe the free club wide membership.

      Cons

      Too many to address here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear the position is not meeting your expectations! I will share your feedback with our leadership team. If you may please provide any additional feedback or information that will help us improve your experience, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Fine Company

      May 24, 2021 - Lifeguard 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not a lot of work

      Cons

      Low pay and boring on the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide input! I'm sorry the position did not meet your expectations in regards to the work load and compensation. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      No decent benefits and pay

      Apr 30, 2021 - SPA Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's not much qualifications needed for this job, easy apply and hire.

      Cons

      The job is demanding physically and of your time. It requires you to perform a lot of different tasks and you don't notice it's already past your break time. You can take a decent break, and no decent benefits and pay either.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your input! I'm sorry the position did not meet your expectations in regards to the work load; we will pass on this information to the leadership team. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good side job

      Mar 24, 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours; fun environment; great benefits

      Cons

      not much work to do

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your input! I'm glad you liked the flexibility, environment, and the benefits. I'm sorry the work load did not meet your expectations. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Awesome

      Mar 22, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company room for growth

      Cons

      Hard to reach upper management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your input! We’re so happy you enjoyed your time and experience with us. If you have additional feedback that will help us improve, please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. Thank you for your employment with Sport & Health. All the best!

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Low Pay and Minimal Appreciation

      Mar 16, 2021 - Personal Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The clients were very motivated.

      Cons

      Two primary reasons I disliked this workplace were low pay and minimal appreciation. The pay is low as compared to the work expected. Also, the management didn't appreciate employees efforts.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport&Health Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your input. I'm sorry the position did not meet your expectations, in regards to pay and the work appreciation. If you have any additional feedback or more details regarding your experience that will help us improve please email us at hr@usfitnessgroup.com. All the best!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 159 Reviews

    Work at Sport&Health? Share Your Experiences

    Sport&Health logo
    or