Sportsbet.com.au Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Sportsbet.com.au Reviews

Updated 14 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Barni Evans
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Sportsbet is exactly what you'd imagine of a successful tech company(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and culture(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sportsbet is not for the change adverse(in 12 reviews)

  • "There's not many people leaving a couple of years ago but you see some good people leaving almost every week since last year(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing career choice and brilliant culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sportsbet.com.au full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Outstanding senior leadership team - both in terms of expertise, quality of people and genuinely living the company's core values. Amazing career opportunities. Sportsbet back you in to develop yourself today but also for 'tomorrow', recognising you may not be here for 20 years. Brilliant culture and a leadership team that's passionate about diversity and inclusiveness. First rate subject matters experts in countless...

    Show More

    Cons

    Very few. If you don't like being stretched, being agile and working at pace to deliver outstanding outcomes - well this place is not for you.

    Advice to Management

    Well done to the management team for successfully refreshing the company's core values and the genuine commitment to diversity and inclusiveness.

    Sportsbet.com.au2019-06-25
  2. "Great culture and ample development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sportsbet.com.au full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot's of fun social events and laughs to be had. Curiosity and hard work is generally recognised. Good collaboration across business units.

    Cons

    The dynamic culture and fast pace is not for everyone. You need to drive your own development. Can't expect to sit back and have things fall into your lap.

    Advice to Management

    As the business continues to grow, ensure Sportsbet stays agile and doesn't get caught up in bureaucracy

    Sportsbet.com.au2019-06-10
  3. "Bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insights Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sportsbet.com.au full-time

    Pros

    Five week annual leave per year,

    Cons

    Heads of the departments and GMs do not know what they are doing.

    Sportsbet.com.au2019-07-15
  4. "Amazing company with a strong focus on Culture and its People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sportsbet.com.au full-time

    Pros

    Its people Workplace benefits Culture Market leader in the industry

    Cons

    Evening calls with our Dublin colleagues

    Sportsbet.com.au2019-06-06
  5. "Smart people delivering awesome customer experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GM Customer Engagement in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sportsbet.com.au full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sportsbet is exactly what you'd imagine of a successful tech company. You can feel the vibe the minute you walk in the door. There are talented people brimming with ideas everywhere. The cool thing is that many of these ideas actually get traction to become customer facing experiences. I've also been struck by Sportsbet's focus on development. We genuinely love helping our people grow. Hack days, talent programs,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Thinking... Thinking... Thinking.. No, it's pretty awesome to work here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Sportsbet.com.au2019-06-06
  6. "The best place I’ve ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sportsbet.com.au full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are many great things about working at Sportsbet, these are my top 3; 1. Customer focus - we relentlessly pursue great experiences for our customers, and work together as a team to be the best in our category 2. Fun - we work hard but we have a heap of fun while we’re doing it. We’re way more like friends than colleagues, and I genuinely look forward to spending time with the people I work with. We don’t take...

    Show More

    Cons

    Probably not the place for you if you’re keen to plod along. It’s high energy and accountability.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Sportsbet.com.au2019-06-07
  7. "SUPPORTIVE ENVIRONMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance and Culture Manager in Melbourne

    I have been working at Sportsbet.com.au full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love the autonomy I get from Sportsbet, their support of flexible working and the way my leaders appreciate creativity and diversity of thought.

    Cons

    We're are a business that needs to constantly evolve to continue to deliver brilliant customer experiences. Sportsbet is not for the change adverse!

    Sportsbet.com.au2019-06-06
  8. "Work with leaders in their field at Sportsbet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Strategic Projects in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sportsbet.com.au full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly focused on customers and a modern company culture

    Cons

    Been so successful the Government and major competitor are having to impose regulatory changes to constrain the company

    Advice to Management

    Be true to the vision and never stop the quest for responsible growth

    Sportsbet.com.au2019-06-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Below Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SPORTS TRADER in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sportsbet.com.au full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can be a fun work environment

    Cons

    very long working hours and below industry average salary

    Advice to Management

    pay the industry average salary at least!

    Sportsbet.com.au2019-02-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sportsbet.com.au full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited Free instant coffee. You will need it when asked to work 20 hour shifts!

    Cons

    Management is micro managing, incompetent, unethical, bullying and the pay rate is way below par. Management expects you to work during the day and all night without sufficient breaks in between. Taking breaks is frowned upon!

    Sportsbet.com.au2018-11-28
Found 87 reviews