Sprint Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Sprint Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
331 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and higher management is the group to work they treat you with respect(in 508 reviews)

  • "Decent pay as long as you can sell and good benefits(in 448 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place to work but be careful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Application Developer II in Overland Corner

    I worked at Sprint

    Pros

    People that worked there are great. My management was great with allowing us to telecommute one day a week. They were also flexible if issues came up and you had to change your work schedule some. The 401K benefit was good, dollar for dollar up to 5% of your pay. Benefits include Medical, Dental and Vision. They also had voluntary benefits such as car and home insurance, pet insurance. The bonuses are being... paid out quarterly now and not yearly, which is better because you get what you earned and not lose it when one quarter of the year tanked.

    Show More

    Cons

    The layoffs they have been having makes it kind of worrying to work there. Also even though they say they won't expect same amount of work with less people after the layoffs they seem to still expect it. There was bonuses but no raises this year, just hope that doesn't become a trend. Also the job grades got consolidated and so there isn't as much promotion from one grade to another, though they can promote you... in grade to a different level but it is confusing on how that all works. Also they seem to embrace everything that was Legacy Nextel and have to change everything over that way, but that is my perception.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Instead of cutting lower level employees and expecting the remaining ones to do the same work as did before upper management, especially really upper management needs to take a pay cut or decrease the amount of them.

    Sprint2008-06-01
  2. "Used to be very good until Softbank bought the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Some really bad management and lack of company direction

    Advice to Management

    Get out!

    Sprint2014-12-11
  3. "Good Work/Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Indirect Account Executive in Spokane, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customization schedule. Open availability.

    Cons

    Poor product. Poor Support. Inconsistent message.

    Sprint2019-10-19
  4. "By far the best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Crescent Springs, Kenton, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits are RIDICULOUSLY great and there's every benefit imaginable commission pay is nice organized management at every level Sprint really prioritizes work/life balance respectful and caring staff employee discounts environmentally conscience company tuition reimbursement and other benefits for students uniforms/dress code is comfortable coworkers are the coolest people ever

    Cons

    No Cons.. except I miss working on my days off sometimes

    Advice to Management

    GRREAT JOD

    Sprint2019-10-17
  5. "Manager at Sprint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and growth potential

    Cons

    Long hours and weekends included.

    Advice to Management

    More employees to cover the busy times.

    Sprint2019-10-17
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at Sprint full-time

    Pros

    Lovely work environment, felt supported by my team.

    Cons

    Hitting numbers every month was a struggle when connection in the area wasn’t the best.

    Sprint2019-10-15
  7. "SMB SALES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good base pay, growth within , good commission

    Cons

    Poor network , poor brand recognition

    Sprint2019-10-15
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, lots of opportunity, competitive yet friendly environment

    Cons

    The amount of money you make depends on your location

    Sprint2019-10-11
  9. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Inside Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team great hours Great atmosphere

    Cons

    No cons to state at this moment

    Sprint2019-10-09
  10. "Paid well for retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment that encouraged team building.

    Cons

    Retail, slow at times, occasional angry customers.

    Sprint2019-10-09
Found 7762 reviews