Sprint Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Sprint Reviews

Updated 14 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7592 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Sprint CEO Michel Combes
Michel Combes
262 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place to work but be careful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Application Developer II in Overland Corner

    I worked at Sprint

    Pros

    People that worked there are great. My management was great with allowing us to telecommute one day a week. They were also flexible if issues came up and you had to change your work schedule some. The 401K benefit was good, dollar for dollar up to 5% of your pay. Benefits include Medical, Dental and Vision. They also had voluntary benefits such as car and home insurance, pet insurance. The bonuses are being paid...

    Show More

    Cons

    The layoffs they have been having makes it kind of worrying to work there. Also even though they say they won't expect same amount of work with less people after the layoffs they seem to still expect it. There was bonuses but no raises this year, just hope that doesn't become a trend. Also the job grades got consolidated and so there isn't as much promotion from one grade to another, though they can promote you in...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Instead of cutting lower level employees and expecting the remaining ones to do the same work as did before upper management, especially really upper management needs to take a pay cut or decrease the amount of them.

    Sprint2008-06-01
  2. "Used to be very good until Softbank bought the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Some really bad management and lack of company direction

    Advice to Management

    Get out!

    Sprint2014-12-11
  3. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Compensation, and a good work environment

    Cons

    Time Consuming, and the job is stressful

    Sprint2019-07-12
  4. "Good pay for the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Provided a work vehicle Flexible Hours Does allow Family time and time off Free Phone line

    Cons

    Territory can be spread out Weekend working has increased

    Sprint2019-07-11
  5. "retail consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits (medical, dental & vision),paid time off, tuition reimbursement, free phone service for main line, pay is decent.

    Cons

    management can be too pushy

    Sprint2019-07-09
  6. "Pretty good actually"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sprint Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sprint part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, flexible, and easy. Great perks. 50% off phones and first line free. Paid time off and good benefits

    Cons

    Managment changes a ton. Get ready to have a new sup, manager, and district manager every few months and hope they know what they are doing.

    Advice to Management

    Consistancy is lacking.

    Sprint2019-07-09
  7. "Work hard and you will be successful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I became a better person overall, sprint has given me the time to be with my family but also don’t ever worry about paying the bills.

    Cons

    Nothing much really other then deadlines

    Sprint2019-07-09
  8. "Fun job, decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent base hourly pay with room for growth and commissions

    Cons

    hours are all over the place

    Sprint2019-07-08
  9. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Keyholder in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good money for the amount of time worked

    Cons

    Upper management was ready to fire anyone if they didn't do what they liked

    Advice to Management

    Be more understanding

    Sprint2019-07-08
  10. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Network Administrator in Overland Park, KS

      I worked at Sprint full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Free phones plans for whole family, yearly bonus, lots of opportunities

      Cons

      lots of hours , no promotions

      Sprint2019-07-05
    Found 7592 reviews