Stanley Black & Decker Account Manager Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Stanley Black & Decker President and CEO James M. Loree
James M. Loree
7 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Black & Decker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility. Truck. Gas. Expense account

    Cons

    Bonus structure is terrible. Don’t expect to learn how to calculate it.

    Stanley Black & Decker2020-02-24
  2. "SBD"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Black & Decker full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities everywhere in the world to advance

    Cons

    If you aren't located at corporate offices, can be hard

    Stanley Black & Decker2019-12-27
  3. "International Business Development Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Sales Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Black & Decker full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many good products with well known brands

    Cons

    Management not investing enough in employee development

    Continue reading
    Stanley Black & Decker2019-10-15
  4. "Great company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Black & Decker full-time

    Pros

    Strong career development and support from upper management

    Cons

    There are no cons for Stanley Black and Decker

    Stanley Black & Decker2019-04-03
  5. "National Account Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Black & Decker full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Results oriented culture, good brands and products.

    Cons

    Leadership sets very aggressive goals sales and market share goals but does not invest in the long term operational capacity to meet them because they are focused on short term profitability.

    Stanley Black & Decker2018-08-11
  6. "Needs improvements"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Black & Decker full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people Great products Fun environment

    Cons

    They Over load their employees Poor communications

    Continue reading
    Stanley Black & Decker2017-07-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Black & Decker full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stock Options, Upward mobility Endless opportunities Great colleagues with a wealth of experience and knowledge Great camaraderie and culture in some departments and divisions.

    Cons

    Middle of the road health coverage Pay not commensurate with position and responsibilities Silos amongst the different business units No mentorship in key areas

    Continue reading
    Stanley Black & Decker2017-01-29
  8. "Awesome product line"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Devils Den, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Black & Decker for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great product, service and management.

    Cons

    Large company with a lot of layers to navigate through to find answers.

    Continue reading
    Stanley Black & Decker2016-10-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Products, training, marketing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Account Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stanley Black & Decker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best brands under one roof. Well known names in the business.

    Cons

    The merger was a bit of a struggle, not the mom and pop Stanley Proto Feel any longer. But two great well known name brands under one title. One stop shop for all tool users.

    Stanley Black & Decker2015-12-02
  10. "Account Mananger"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stanley Black & Decker for more than 8 years

    Pros

    In my time here I have worked with a lot of good and competent managers. There is not a lot of external pressure put on you but I have not typically had down sales year either.

    Cons

    You always wish the pay was better and there is constant change. When things change things it is not always a smooth transition

    Stanley Black & Decker2015-05-20
Found 13 reviews