State Street Associate II Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

State Street Associate II Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
State Street CEO Ronald O’Hanley
Ronald O’Hanley
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Associate 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate II in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time

    Pros

    Good experience for new starters, gain finical knowledge, good work locations,

    Cons

    low salary, lot of overtime, less opportunity to get promote.

    Advice to Management

    more care about your staffs, work/life balance is real important,

    State Street2015-08-20
  2. "Associate 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate II in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good life balance and other benefits also

    Cons

    Technology point of view No growth

    State Street2019-09-07
  3. "fund accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate II in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good ambiance, cabs we get both side

    Cons

    NO work life balance, NO OT ,only work no fun, never been to any tam dinner and team outing in a year, No recognition

    Advice to Management

    dont treat employees as slaves

    State Street2019-09-11
  4. "SSGS - May not be the right choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate II in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No stress, Joint venture involvement

    Cons

    No Standard career growth, Need to improve on cultural aspects, year end hikes and bonus aren't great either, Needs a structured management and leads and the higher management is always against to bring changes in process.

    Advice to Management

    Management will never listen to us anyway and here promotion is based on the years of experience in the team and not by amount of work, skills and support provided by the individual.

    State Street2019-09-09
  5. "A Stepping Stone Role for Lower Level Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are pretty good

    Cons

    Company Culture is lacking Compensation is below average Management is distant from operations

    State Street2019-07-23
  6. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate II 

    I have been working at State Street full-time

    Pros

    Work flexibility, plenty of vacation time

    Cons

    Lack of upward mobility, salaries not up to par with market standard

    State Street2019-06-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Overtime saves the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Associate II in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overtime to compensate for a mediocre salary.

    Cons

    Over the past year my department has been on a hiring freeze with a real push back on back filling. Last year we were not offered raises or promotions and no discussion regarding that possibility in the future so people have begun jumping ship, but with the lack of replacing it has caused the people still here to be overworked and now more are looking to leave. Management has chosen to remain silent instead of being... honest and open about the situation.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with your employees. If there is a hiring freeze, explain how you are working to get people more help. If there were no raises, explain whether this is temporary or if compensation can be increased in other ways. If there is a promotion holdup, explain the timeline so people feel like they have a chance as career advancement. Sometimes being truthful and frank is better than just hoping no one will notice... the issues in front of them

    Show More
    State Street2019-07-10
  8. "Good place to START your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Administrator - Associate II in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good place to start your career. They offer tuition reimbursement. - 6% match on 401K and other good benefits. - Work from Home arrangements.

    Cons

    - Little to no room for career advancement. - Very low pay. - Could be in for long hours sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    I would suggest showing the onshore employees that you value them. Offer them a chance to grow in their roles/within the company. It's a good place to start your career (special emphasis on start in my headline), but not necessarily a good place to continue your career.

    State Street2019-04-26
  9. "The company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate II 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time

    Pros

    The pros are the vacations

    Cons

    The company has been doing a lot of lay off and the ones staying are being overworked. SS is not worth it!

    State Street2019-05-02
  10. "Not a motivating experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate II in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you enjoy banking and working on a computer and want to grow quickly this could be the place for you.

    Cons

    No one is excited to be there, many people just stay there instead of trying to do something they actually want to do. You push a lot of buttons but no one really cares if you understand the why behind it.

    State Street2019-04-01
Found 156 reviews