State Street Fund Accountant Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Fund Accountant

State Street Fund Accountant Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
48%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
State Street CEO Ronald O’Hanley
Ronald O’Hanley
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "if you'd like to kill time by doing the same stuff over and over..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Fund Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street for less than a year

    Pros

    flattened learning curve good work-life balance

    Cons

    There's really nothing fast growing in fund accounting and therefore no challenges. Pay is even or slightly below the market rate.

    State Street2019-01-08
  2. "State Street Cracow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Fund Accountant in Kraków
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting Projects Loads of stuff to learn Good for start

    Cons

    A lot of meetings Repetitive tasks

    State Street2018-12-12
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Fund Accountant Associate 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a pay check and it’s something to put on your resume.

    Cons

    Where do I even start. This company does not pay well at all, paying entry level employees a salary of 30k is an absolute joke. No wonder nobody stays here for more than a year or two as I noticed there is a very high turnover. Your expected to work very and I mean very long hours at times if not most of the time. Management is clueless as they seriously have no idea as to how to manage a team professionally. You... don’t get paid lunches. The training for the job is a joke as it did not prepare me well for the job itself. The environment can feel toxic at times. Seriously do yourself a favor and never work for this company because it’s a waste of your time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit outsourcing so many jobs to India and China and pay your U.S. employees higher salaries so there won’t be such a high turnover. This cost saving strategy will only work in the short run as clients will get frustrated with State Streets service and eventually go to another bank to be serviced.

    State Street2018-12-27
  4. "Fund Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Fund Accountant in Gdańsk

    I worked at State Street for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, modern office, supportive peers

    Cons

    Deadlines, lack of time, OT

    State Street2018-11-14
  5. "Very nice job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Kraków
    Recommends

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance. Working hours (for me from 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM). I shut my laptop and I'm free for all afternoon. Very nice people. Management involved into daily processes and all time visible. Employee oriented. Pension plan. Possibilities of development. Possibilities of working remotely.

    Cons

    Working for over three years and I see no disadvantages

    Advice to Management

    You are doing great job.

    State Street2018-10-27
  6. "Fund Account"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Fund Accountant in Central
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street for less than a year

    Pros

    The reputation of the company is not bad and the people there are quite nice

    Cons

    not a lot of chance to change department and go up

    State Street2018-10-11
  7. "Good experience. Low pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Accountant, Associate II in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible with schedule Work from home is an option Class A office Casual dress except for when clients visit 6% 401k match Lots of vacation time Good experience

    Cons

    Health insurance sucks Parking is $115/month Low pay No training

    Advice to Management

    Get your employees better health insurance options. Pay for parking. There is zero training structure for new employees.

    State Street2018-09-28
  8. "Good for carrier start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Accountant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at State Street full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, many trainings, good for freshmen

    Cons

    A lot of bureaucracy, long processes, repetitive work (back office), little possibility of promotion/switch department

    State Street2018-08-16
  9. "Hire more staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Fund Accountant, Associate II in Drogheda

    I worked at State Street

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues. Informal atmosphere. Good pension contributions, health insurance. Salary decent for location, annual leave very fair.

    Cons

    Overworked and understaffed. Outdated IT systems, too much manual work. Lack of training due to staff being so busy. It becomes a vicious circle. Work being outsourced to India.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more staff, invest in technology and training. Spend more time resolving issues and less time on manual processes

    State Street2018-08-08
  10. "Competitive pay, great oppurtunities for promotion and improvement. Friendly and diverse environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Gdańsk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investing in employee; good social fund; open minded management

    Cons

    Although performance driven - often need to queue up for a promotion

    State Street2018-08-07
Found 387 reviews