State Street Global Advisors Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

State Street Global Advisors Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 363 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
State Street Global Advisors CEO Cyrus Taraporevala
Cyrus Taraporevala
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can have very bad work life balance depending on who you work for(in 10 reviews)

  • "Low pay, terrible culture, poor management(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at State Street Global Advisors

      Pros

      Good management and supportive staff

      Cons

      Hard to move up the company ladder.

      State Street Global Advisors2016-05-05
    • "Avoid avoid avoid! Terrible company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Large range of products on offer, and a lot of smart people work there (e.g PhD qualified) which you can learn from.

      Cons

      Possibly one of the worst companies I’ve worked for. I was in sales, upper management are dinosaurs who don’t like change, therefore the business suffered / did not evolve, and I recognised a sinking ship and got out of there just in time. I made great sales, exceeded targets but they refused to give me proper remuneration. The performance management process (or lack of) meant I was asking to be promoted for many years...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Upper management needs to replaced to set a new culture and to lead the business in a new direction. My advice to management is to get your head out of the sand and evolve the business like your competitors.

      State Street Global Advisors2019-01-21
    • "Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Competitive, to the point, relaxing

      Cons

      slow progress in climbing up the corporate ladder

      State Street Global Advisors2015-12-10
    • "SSGA Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Lead Architect in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Global team. Forward thinking. Good opportunities for learning new skills.

      Cons

      IT team mostly based in Boston therefore resources are predominately assigned in US, IT presence in Europe should be increased to cater for business demands.

      State Street Global Advisors2019-05-28
    • "Amazing place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time

        Pros

        Amazing place to work good infrastructure nice workplace culture good leaders job is great

        Cons

        Could be better in pay

        State Street Global Advisors2019-05-22
      • "OK"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Tolerable salary, manageable working hours

          Cons

          Excessive bureaucracy and outsourcing initiatives

          State Street Global Advisors2019-06-05
        • "Senior"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

            Pros

            Good company to work..work life balance

            Cons

            Less package..not good management.. nothing more

            State Street Global Advisors2019-05-29
          • Helpful (1)

            "Operations associate is a pretty easy job"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Operation Associate in Bangalore
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Good environment Good work culture

            Cons

            There are no cons that I found

            State Street Global Advisors2019-05-08
          • "Compliance analyst officer"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Compliance Analyst 

              I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time (Less than a year)

              Pros

              It was a job that paid a wage.

              Cons

              It was a dead end job, with little prospect for growth.

              State Street Global Advisors2019-05-23
            • "• Currently associated with State Street Global Advisors, India as a Senior Associate"

              StarStarStarStarStar
                Current Employee - Senior Associate - Consultant Database Analyst in Bangalore

                I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

                Pros

                Its a really good company to work with, having a friendly environment with diverse culture as employees are from across different regions. Management is really good and a stable growth with handsome package.

                Cons

                Quarter ends are little bit tough as flows of work will be higher comparatively. Transport is horrible at times.

                State Street Global Advisors2019-05-08
              Found 363 reviews