State Street Global Advisors Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

State Street Global Advisors Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 372 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
State Street Global Advisors CEO Cyrus Taraporevala
Cyrus Taraporevala
16 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can have very bad work life balance depending on who you work for(in 10 reviews)

  • "Low pay, terrible culture, poor management(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at State Street Global Advisors

    Pros

    Good management and supportive staff

    Cons

    Hard to move up the company ladder.

    State Street Global Advisors2016-05-05
  2. "Avoid avoid avoid! Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large range of products on offer, and a lot of smart people work there (e.g PhD qualified) which you can learn from.

    Cons

    Possibly one of the worst companies I’ve worked for. I was in sales, upper management are dinosaurs who don’t like change, therefore the business suffered / did not evolve, and I recognised a sinking ship and got out of there just in time. I made great sales, exceeded targets but they refused to give me proper remuneration. The performance management process (or lack of) meant I was asking to be promoted for many years...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to replaced to set a new culture and to lead the business in a new direction. My advice to management is to get your head out of the sand and evolve the business like your competitors.

    State Street Global Advisors2019-01-21
  3. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive, to the point, relaxing

    Cons

    slow progress in climbing up the corporate ladder

    State Street Global Advisors2015-12-10
  4. "Best for Post Retirement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No work, Work ( Enjoy) from home as much you want.

    Cons

    Less pay and hike for regular . No hike if you are in higher salary bracket. Developer work on standalone program, BAs work on excel, tester and support gets promotions and hike. No team outings. Controlled from US. Best for women employee as they are favored for promotions.

    Advice to Management

    women empowerment is good but equally dangerous if you overlook more eligible male employees .

    State Street Global Advisors2019-07-09
  5. "Great place to work with flexible options."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working from home options

    Cons

    Large organisation - sometimes difficult to manoeuvre around.

    State Street Global Advisors2019-07-08
  6. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street Global Advisors part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice view, fast paced with many on-going projects.

    Cons

    Everyone seemed a little busy

    State Street Global Advisors2019-07-08
  7. "Large"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - V P 

    I worked at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for sideways movement and relocation

    Cons

    Politics and size means things moves slowly

    State Street Global Advisors2019-07-05
  8. "SSGA Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Data Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working environment, great with diversity and inclusion

    Cons

    Salary isn’t great, especially when you aren’t in senior Management

    State Street Global Advisors2019-07-04
  9. "Disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Wholesaler in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street Global Advisors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I work with make it slightly bearable

    Cons

    Where to start? Management is a disaster who hasnt sold a thing in their life yet they collect massive bonuses while the internals get the short end of the stick. Micro management is a problem, opaque comp structure, theyre opening a desk in Arizona and making internals move or they'll be let go.

    State Street Global Advisors2019-07-18
  10. "Good First Job - Nice Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relations Associate 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at State Street Global Advisors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Hours Great Benefits Great Proximity Dining Cafe has great food

    Cons

    Not very engaging work Very monotonous

    State Street Global Advisors2019-07-01
Found 372 reviews