State Street Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

State Street Reviews

Updated 15 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4118 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
State Street CEO Ronald O’Hanley
Ronald O’Hanley
163 Ratings
  1. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
     

    I worked at State Street

    Pros

    Good training and location good for fresh graduate

    Cons

    Low salary long hours average management

    State Street2018-09-23
  2. "account analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time

    Pros

    Great office location, number of positions can apply.

    Cons

    Small group culture overall. Senior management does not provide fair view and chance on promotion and support. Unspoken suck up culture for long time to get to the top.

    State Street2018-09-13
  3. "more suit for experienced employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at State Street

    Pros

    global exposure, financial technology inproving

    Cons

    lack of career support, restriction undergoing

    State Street2018-07-29

    State Street Response

    August 28, 2018State Street

    Thank you for your response. I agree that as employees we are able to benefit greatly from working for a global organization such as State Street. We get exposure to different people, cultures and global locations that otherwise would be hard to come by. Regarding your comment about ...

    Show More
  4. "Fund Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues and good social events

    Cons

    Outdated software and practices, poor starting salary

    State Street2018-07-22
  5. "Client service specialist - Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time

    Pros

    Can not think of any

    Cons

    Bad management; low salary comparing to similar role; limited new knowledge

    Advice to Management

    Too many people not performing

    State Street2018-05-17
  6. "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, good culture.

    Cons

    Poor salary, but OT is well paid.

    State Street2017-12-28
  7. "Asistant Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work in my view

    Cons

    None to think off for now

    Advice to Management

    None as its a good management team

    State Street2017-11-08
  8. "Manager representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at State Street full-time

    Pros

    Good start to have career in bank industry

    Cons

    The salary is lower than the other company in bank industry

    State Street2017-10-25
  9. "associate 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at State Street

    Pros

    people are nice there friendly

    Cons

    Long ot is hours. no time for lunch

    State Street2017-10-06
  10. "Client Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Officer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good for a couple of years for inexperienced professionals. Potential to transfer to offices overseas. Lots of learning opportunities. All

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay, very stressful,only a select few get rewarded and recognized , very political, very hard to get things done as departments don't work effectively with each other, the good employees usually leave , senior ops mgmt.tend to get it wrong more often than not.

    Advice to Management

    Reexamine your employer evaluation system as too many employees are focused on "getting their name out there" that the daily BAU gets neglected and overall client service deteriorates.

    State Street2017-09-22
Found 4118 reviews