State Street Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

State Street Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3957 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
State Street CEO Ronald O’Hanley
Ronald O’Hanley
100 Ratings
  1. "risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at State Street (Less than a year)

    Pros

    friendly people ok work life balance

    Cons

    management low pay not many career advancement opportunities

    State Street2017-05-17
  2. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time

    Pros

    heavy workload meaning lots to learn career progression is fairly quick compared to others

    Cons

    do the talking and you'll get promotions

    State Street2017-04-20
  3. "Excellent Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

      I have been working at State Street full-time

      Pros

      Teammates are really supportive and friendly.

      Cons

      Sometimes need to work on public holidays

      State Street2017-04-18
    • "Great management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Consultant Program Manager in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at State Street

      Pros

      I saw real leadership demonstrated in Japan. A clear strategy and commitment to deliver it. A fantastic part of an impressive global company.

      Cons

      I saw a disconnect between top management and operations. Better communication to floor staff would have clarified the reason for decisions.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up. Let the local team know why. You have a gem in Tokyo SSTB

      State Street2017-04-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at State Street

      Pros

      nonononononononononono nonononononononononononono cannot think of any

      Cons

      bad communication, poor information flow, inefficient IT, disorganized structure

      Advice to Management

      care more about employee, if you want to be first class company, then do first class things

      State Street2017-05-11
    • "Vice President"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Flexible work arrangements, global mobility

      Cons

      Salary can be poor in some roles

      Advice to Management

      Nil

      State Street2017-02-25
    • "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at State Street

      Pros

      To be honest, nothing really

      Cons

      Boring work, poor team, poor environment

      Advice to Management

      Foster better team environments, encourage more diversity

      State Street2017-03-28

      State Street Response

      April 20, 2017State Street

      Thank you for your review. Fostering a collaborative environment where all employees feel welcomed and valued is very important to me. One way we do this at State Street is by empowering employees to set up their own network groups and online forums to collaborate based on their common ...

      Show More
    • "Client service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

      I worked at State Street full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great training and team culture

      Cons

      Long hours No work life balance

      State Street2017-02-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "State Street in Sydney"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Flexible work arrangement options like work from home, job sharing, compressed work week are available to staff, depending on the work nature.

      Cons

      A lot of operations work has moved to offshore locations like India and China, Lower pay compared to the market, senior management politics.

      Advice to Management

      Please reward high performing staff who are loyal to the company and give them a salary adjustment to meet the market salary level.

      State Street2017-01-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at State Street

      Pros

      relaxed culture good work environment room to grow good development work life balance

      Cons

      low pay early starts low bonus rude management asian culture

      State Street2017-01-16
    Found 3957 reviews