State Street Senior Fund Accountant Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

State Street Senior Fund Accountant Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
State Street CEO Ronald O’Hanley
Ronald O’Hanley
2 Ratings
  1. "Transitioning from Public Accounting into Private Equity Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accounting Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary & Benefits State Street offers above average salaries and benefits at the Senior Level that is unbeatable. Work Environment Everyone in the Atlanta office has a great attitude! It all trickles down from management all the way to the youngest intern. That positive demeanor around the office promotes quality work and comradery. The Atlanta Real Assets Fund Services group as a whole niche is volunteering...

    Show More

    Cons

    Rest assured, State Street Atlanta has done a great job bringing in new candidates that are competent, who has well-rounded characteristics and is willing and able to move along the team for the better without disturbing a strong foundation that has been set.

    State Street2019-06-07
  2. "Fund Accounting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, great environment in which to train an skill up.

    Cons

    Too much non-core work activiites, training modules, etc.

    State Street2019-06-20
  3. "State Street Cracow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Kraków
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting Projects Loads of stuff to learn Good for start

    Cons

    A lot of meetings Repetitive tasks

    State Street2018-12-12
  4. "Very nice job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Kraków
    Recommends

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance. Working hours (for me from 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM). I shut my laptop and I'm free for all afternoon. Very nice people. Management involved into daily processes and all time visible. Employee oriented. Pension plan. Possibilities of development. Possibilities of working remotely.

    Cons

    Working for over three years and I see no disadvantages

    Advice to Management

    You are doing great job.

    State Street2018-10-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Mediocre company, mediocre culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn specifics of the finance industry, but don't expect a lot of guidance.

    Cons

    Poor management, lack of enthusiasm, stressful culture.

    Advice to Management

    Engage more with your employees and maybe you'll have a higher level a of job interest and retention.

    State Street2018-09-23
  6. "Competitive pay, great oppurtunities for promotion and improvement. Friendly and diverse environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Gdańsk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investing in employee; good social fund; open minded management

    Cons

    Although performance driven - often need to queue up for a promotion

    State Street2018-08-07
  7. "Senior Fund Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Gdańsk
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - social benefits - working atmosphere(mostly nice people)

    Cons

    - lack of recognition of emploees efforts - employing people with zero knowledge or experience in the investment funds area - salaries

    Advice to Management

    better recognition of experienced emploees efforts

    State Street2018-05-07
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Terrible Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    After working there for three calendar years you get 20 days paid vacation. Including sick days, holidays, and vacation time I could take off 37 days per year, which was nice.

    Cons

    Terrible salary. Terrible hours. Some management was okay, but mostly terrible management. The talent eventually leaves the company so the lazy, unskilled workers who stick around for 8 years are eventually promoted.

    State Street2018-04-02
  9. "Senior Fund Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time

    Pros

    salary, company, prestige, values,

    Cons

    working hours, lack of communication, old computers,

    State Street2018-01-31
  10. "Above average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    low salary... hard to get motivated.

    Cons

    great benefits, convenient locations, and laid back environment

    State Street2017-02-22
Found 39 reviews