State Street Senior Fund Accountant Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
0.0
0%
Recommend to a Friend
State Street President and CEO Ronald O’Hanley
Ronald O’Hanley
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (13)

    "Transitioning from Public Accounting into Private Equity Accounting"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accounting Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary & Benefits State Street offers above average salaries and benefits at the Senior Level that is unbeatable. Work Environment Everyone in the Atlanta office has a great attitude! It all trickles down from management all the way to the youngest intern. That positive demeanor around the office promotes quality work and comradery. The Atlanta Real Assets Fund Services group as a whole niche is volunteering and giving back. On a quarterly basis you will find some type of event being coordinated by the office to better our communities, outside of work. Volume of Work Depending on the demand of the client volume can be high to moderate. I have worked on several funds within the last year and I can say that the client enjoys driving efficiency. The perk at the senior level when there is a high volume of work or the time spent for process improvement, overtime pay is offered. Flexibility (Life/Work Balance) State Street is a big advocate delivering timely deliverables but also ensures you are taking care of you as an individual. One of the appealing items that were shared with me during my screening process is the ability to work remotely when needed. I can attest that perk is official depending on team setup. Opportunities When I was hired by State Street I was brought on to be a part of a new sub business line of the PE/Real Assets group; Infrastructure Accounting. Within in my first year I have witnessed how expansive and promising this role is. At the Senior Level in Industry you would not be expected to be involved in some many processes end to end. That includes on-boarding new clients, on-boarding existing clients with new funds, day to day fund accounting and administration, and consulting with the client on complex task.

    Cons

    Rest assured, State Street Atlanta has done a great job bringing in new candidates that are competent, who has well-rounded characteristics and is willing and able to move along the team for the better without disturbing a strong foundation that has been set.

    State Street2019-06-07
  2. "Fund Accounting Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, great environment in which to train an skill up.

    Cons

    Too much non-core work activiites, training modules, etc.

    State Street2019-06-20
  3. "State Street Cracow"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Fund Accountant in Kraków
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting Projects Loads of stuff to learn Good for start

    Cons

    A lot of meetings Repetitive tasks

    State Street2018-12-12
  4. "Very nice job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Kraków
    Recommends

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance. Working hours (for me from 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM). I shut my laptop and I'm free for all afternoon. Very nice people. Management involved into daily processes and all time visible. Employee oriented. Pension plan. Possibilities of development. Possibilities of working remotely.

    Cons

    Working for over three years and I see no disadvantages

    Continue reading
    State Street2018-10-27
  5. "Competitive pay, great oppurtunities for promotion and improvement. Friendly and diverse environment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Gdańsk
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Investing in employee; good social fund; open minded management

    Cons

    Although performance driven - often need to queue up for a promotion

    State Street2018-08-07
  6. "Senior Fund Accountant"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Gdańsk
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - social benefits - working atmosphere(mostly nice people)

    Cons

    - lack of recognition of emploees efforts - employing people with zero knowledge or experience in the investment funds area - salaries

    Continue reading
    State Street2018-05-07
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Terrible Company to work for"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    After working there for three calendar years you get 20 days paid vacation. Including sick days, holidays, and vacation time I could take off 37 days per year, which was nice.

    Cons

    Terrible salary. Terrible hours. Some management was okay, but mostly terrible management. The talent eventually leaves the company so the lazy, unskilled workers who stick around for 8 years are eventually promoted.

    State Street2018-04-02
  8. "Above average"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    low salary... hard to get motivated.

    Cons

    great benefits, convenient locations, and laid back environment

    State Street2017-02-22
  9. "4 years in a company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fund Accountant in Kraków
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Street full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is good atmosphere, young people, flexible working hours. Yearly bonuses, sports card, good job location, modern offices.

    Cons

    A lot of overtime, minimal year-to-year salary increase, hard promotion perspectives, big rotation, heavy workload

    Continue reading
    State Street2016-12-17
  10. "State Street Krakow"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Fund Accountant in Kraków
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Street for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get a job, lot's of open positions.

    Cons

    Poor people management, mostly entry-level positions, limited career opportunities.

    State Street2016-09-10
Found 31 reviews