Stitch Fix Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Stitch Fix Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 621 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Stitch Fix CEO Katrina Lake
Katrina Lake
405 Ratings
  1. "Full Time Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stitch Fix full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and benefits. Friendly culture. Creativity in picking out

    Cons

    Inventory can be low and not well versed. Metrics aren't transparent enough.

    Advice to Management

    Make the metrics more transparent so stylists can see the actual problems.

    Stitch Fix2019-05-08
  2. Helpful (11)

    "Broken Hearted Over Tone Shift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stitch Fix full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Remote work positions with a "flexible" schedule (we'll get to that.) Full-timers have good benefits but those were all eliminated for PT and they will no longer hire full-time outside of Corporate Leadership (and that's near impossible to get into). Decent pay though it is stagnant.

    Cons

    This job used to be great. The people are still lovely (on the human level), but on the professional/leadership/corporate side, things are painful now. Though the position is "flexible" the inventory (aka what you need to actually do your job) is just not available on evenings and weekends. We are told to keep Clients at the forefront of our styling, but the lack of inventory makes it near impossible to do so. This company...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please sit down and style for a stretch longer than 2 hours and see how impossible this inventory is to work with. I understand that you no longer want full-time stylists, but part-time stylists work 4-5 hours at a time and struggle as well. Invest more money into your Stylists and the inventory rather than unnecessary tech.

    Stitch Fix2019-05-09
  3. "Great Work-From-Home Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Stitch Fix Stylist in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stitch Fix part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility (set your own hours, work when you can) Work from home Positive team-members & team lead Creative outlet Discount on merchandise

    Cons

    In times of low inventory, styling can be tough

    Stitch Fix2019-05-05
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Just Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Stylist in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stitch Fix part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Work from home Pays above minimum Fun seasonal events

    Cons

    No full time work available Very repetitive Upper management downplays all issues Gets really lonely and boring- led to depression for me No benefits Inventory flows SUCK and no one cares- it affects your metrics and then they bump you down to 15 hours... and it's not even your fault. They over-hire so they don't care about cutting your hours

    Advice to Management

    OFFER FULL TIME PAY AND BENEFITS TO AT LEAST THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN WORKING FOR YOU FOR THREE FREAKING YEARS

    Stitch Fix2019-05-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Stylist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stitch Fix part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can truly make your own hours and work from anywhere (within approved state and styling hub). It's great for a SAHM or someone who needs a part-time job after normal business hours.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at the moment.

    Stitch Fix2019-04-25
  6. "Great Starting Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Stitch Fix full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great first job right out of college. Room to learn a lot and wear many different hats.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for lateral growth and/or switching departments.

    Stitch Fix2019-04-29
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Flexible, dead-end job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stitch Fix part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule (work from home), employee discount.

    Cons

    No room for growth here! There is 1 raise opportunity in the remote stylist role, and once you're there, you're stuck. You only hear from management when your metrics are underperforming. The attempt at creating an inclusive culture feels fake and overbearing, which is funny as one of their 'values' is authenticity.

    Advice to Management

    While we were once a leader in the industry, the company is now more concerned with being aligned with the 'market', rather than putting their employees first. My manager actually use the term 'overpaying' when questioned about the pay structure. WOW. Think about what would be helpful to us and the families we support - ie; a pin commemorating an anniversary which went straight to a landfill. The stylists are the life...

    Show More
    Stitch Fix2019-04-30
  8. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stitch Fix part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great people and culture.

    Cons

    Difficult to manage schedule if you also have another job.

    Stitch Fix2019-04-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Just Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stitch Fix full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good health benefits and maternity leave

    Cons

    Boring. No future at this company.

    Advice to Management

    Be authentic.

    Stitch Fix2019-05-06
  10. "Fun and Fulfilling Side Hussle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remote Stitch Fix Stylist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stitch Fix part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to deal with fashion Great group of diverse coworkers Community building activities Flexibility- work from home and make extra money

    Cons

    Feedback is ambiguous- you're dealing with other people's style and tastes so even if you care a lot, your stats might not show that you're doing a good job.

    Stitch Fix2019-04-17
Found 621 reviews