Suncorp Group Sales &Amp; Service Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Suncorp Group Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 399 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Michael Cameron
22 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Value Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Suncorp Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice treats Clean toilets Decent mates Awesome Leaders Cool Computers

    Cons

    Nothing good at the cafeteria Coffee machine sucks Elevator gives me headaches Other businesses staff are annoying Salary could be better

    Suncorp Group2019-06-05
  2. "Customer service specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suncorp Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management Work life balance

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Suncorp Group2019-07-15
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Suncorp Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, opportunities, people, fun, success

    Cons

    Long hours, silo mentality, politics

    Suncorp Group2019-07-13
  4. "I enjoyed my time in Suncorp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pricing Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Suncorp Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work, people are also being really friendly and helpful

    Cons

    But pay is below average

    Suncorp Group2019-06-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don't work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Consultant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Suncorp Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dumb Team Leaders who had no idea about leadership. The direct report is a pot smoker. Her reports believed her to be the bee's knee's. She treats her Consultants like children, feed them lollies if they are good, put them on the out if they didn't behave.. quick sticks used to be yelled across the floor when there was a meeting.

    Cons

    There were Pros working there over 5 years ago.. The organisation is badly run now. Staff used to receive a thank you and voucher at Christmas, this all stopped. Any staff function held we were told not to misbehave, omg, we are adults. Lets just say the management may fare will in a creche situation.

    Advice to Management

    Please give the organisation a lift out of the naughty SunSuper scandal. Make people believe that you are a great organisation to work for. Stop hiring within, stop the nepotism, hire outside the organisation. Things may prosper for you.

    Suncorp Group2019-06-27
  6. "okay i guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suncorp Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well organised and great with training.

    Cons

    Needs to be less procedural with more leeway to innovate.

    Suncorp Group2019-06-12
  7. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Pakenham
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Suncorp Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, community and charity minded

    Cons

    Not great salary, lots of restructuring

    Suncorp Group2019-06-10
  8. "average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Analyst in Sydney

      I worked at Suncorp Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good breadth of products and opportunities to work across functions

      Cons

      too many restructures / organisation cutting costs so staff are expected to do more work for less money

      Suncorp Group2019-06-22
    • "Hierarchical, great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Manager in Sydney
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Suncorp Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people and moving towards innovative culture, flexibility, great leave benefits

      Cons

      Hierarchical structure slows decision making and reduces empowerment

      Suncorp Group2019-06-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Siloed and lacking digital maturity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Product Owner in Brisbane
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Suncorp Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Everyone will say being able to work from home often

      Cons

      Where to begin...start with the moving strategy and short term approach to all things.

      Advice to Management

      Add more digital mature people

      Suncorp Group2019-07-10
    Found 399 reviews