Suncorp Group Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Suncorp Group Team Leader Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Suncorp Group CEO Michael Cameron (no image)
Michael Cameron
1 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in Charlestown
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suncorp Group

    Pros

    Amazing company with fantastic benefits! A place where going to work feels like being part of a family. I love working for Suncorp. They have helped me to learn and increase my skills throughout my career and I look forward to many more years with them.

    Cons

    This might seem hard to believe, there are no cons to working at Suncorp. I cannot speak more highly of the company. They are very focused on their people and ensuring they get a work/life balance and are happy in their roles. If you think you might want to only stay for a

    Continue reading
    Suncorp Group2015-07-28
  2. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Pakenham
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Suncorp Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, community and charity minded

    Cons

    Not great salary, lots of restructuring

    Suncorp Group2019-06-10
  3. "It was the best place I had ever work for before the new CIO moved in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Executive Team Leader in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suncorp Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    WAS a safe to fail trusted environment with a great CEO and CIO with vision and clean strategy to follow. Agility underpinned everything we did.

    Cons

    New leadership destroyed the great culture and bullying especially in ES is tollorated

    Continue reading
    Suncorp Group2018-10-19
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Team Leader - work @ home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suncorp Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -work @ home available -flexibility on certain shifts

    Cons

    -Salary doesn’t match management expectations -No consistency between leader teams that perform the same role -change in role expectations with little to no input sought from people performing role -unethical behaviour rewarded- all about the numbers

    Continue reading
    Suncorp Group2018-08-25
  5. "Good experience would go back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Suncorp Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Empowered Leaders Good careers development opportunities Internal staff rotations Leverage new technologies

    Cons

    Limited external training opportunities Some politics tolerated but usually addressed quickly

    Suncorp Group2018-02-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Have held various team leader positions throughout the years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Suncorp Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Suncorp has a good work life balance. It allows you to Work remotely or from home. Company also provides lots of benefits for its employees

    Cons

    Suncorp has undergone too many changes in a very short period of time and it can be difficult to keep up with so many changes.

    Suncorp Group2018-01-02
  7. "opportunities to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suncorp Group full-time

    Pros

    they nurture and help develop your talent by supporting on the job learning and development .They are a socially conscious employer and support many charities, they support and promote equity and diversity, and always put their people first

    Cons

    very few negatives, probably more support for off campus learning could be beneficial

    Suncorp Group2015-06-30
  8. "Loving my 1 year career break :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessing Team Leader in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Suncorp Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Suncorp values work-life balance and where possible they will try to adapt and cater for the needs of employees. The have so many perks, like career days, volunteer days and they offer a 1 year career break...which I am currently utilising to travel South America.

    Cons

    With the company becoming so big, at times leaders and managers have more work than they can balance while still being able to adequately support and develop their teams.

    Continue reading
    Suncorp Group2015-06-27
  9. "Challenging and Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suncorp Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love my job. I'm challenged every day. I'm encouraged to explore smarter ways to achieve goals in an environment where it's safe to say "I tried that but it didn't work, but I learned something new". I lead a unique team within Home Claims with genuine interest and support from across the business. Although not ready to leave this role as there's so much more I want to achieve I've had the opportunity to speak with people across the company and know that my career options within Suncorp are virtuously limitless. I'm unsure if the hiring process is the key or if it's the strong internal culture that makes me feel a part of a likeminded, professional community working toward a common goal of supporting our customers and our colleagues.

    Cons

    It's hard to stand out amongst such talented and motivated colleagues but opportunities always arise to showcase skills both individually and collaboratively.

    Continue reading
    Suncorp Group2015-05-21
  10. "The best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in Carindale
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Suncorp Group

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance, compassionate management who trust their staff, they hire great people and therefore this makes it a great place to work, fantastic community spirit and involvement.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any so I am really just filling up the space her to make up the minimum twenty word required by this site.

    Continue reading
    Suncorp Group2015-05-11
Found 15 reviews