T J Morris Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

T J Morris Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 245 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
T J Morris CEO Tom Morris
Tom Morris
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "10% Discount on products, day would pass quickly(in 28 reviews)

  • "Fellow 'store assistant' colleagues are fantastic, flexible working hours, nice crowd of customers, fool-proof job roles(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working in the Exmouth Store the people in there get promoted if you get in with the area manager(in 14 reviews)

  • "Bad attitude towards members of staff(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "wouldnt recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Doncaster
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at T J Morris

    Pros

    10% discount and thats all really

    Cons

    managers pick and choose who they like and base on that give them all the shifts, fun if you like to be sat down on checkouts for a full 4 hours a day with half hour break, having to call management for stupidest things and then having to wait for them to rectify the issue.

    Advice to Management

    employ better managers who dont get stuck up because theyre higher up.

    T J Morris2016-10-17
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet friendly people Make new friends

    Cons

    Poor pay Hours can be strange and not very well suited

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to what goes on

    T J Morris2019-07-08
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 

    I worked at T J Morris full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff and management

    Cons

    Lots of late nights and weekends

    T J Morris2019-06-26
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T J Morris full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay staff and bonus scheme

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Work hard be rewarded

    T J Morris2019-06-27
  5. "Fun time, easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment with good staff relationships

    Cons

    inability to swap shifts - this may vary store to store though.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more reliable staff who do not ruin privileges such as shift swapping, etc for everyone else.

    T J Morris2019-06-26
  6. "decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Heaton, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at T J Morris full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice hours and good management staff

    Cons

    low pay, and no finish time so cant arrange for plans after work

    T J Morris2019-06-25
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Middlesbrough, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management and staff were brilliant

    Cons

    Didn't get paid enough for what we done

    T J Morris2019-06-22
  8. "opportunity to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Liverpool, England

      I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      loads of opportunity to grow in the business

      Cons

      the shop is open on bank holidays

      T J Morris2019-06-20
    • "N/A"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

      I worked at T J Morris part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good for first employees

      Cons

      Too much work less paid

      T J Morris2019-06-12
    • "help assist customers with enquiries, serve customers at tills, tidy aisles, put stock out"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Kirkby, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at T J Morris part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      friendly mangement, fully trained before you start, rewarding experince, get a chance to improve skill, staff events

      Cons

      age wage , if you book a day off and work other days in the week you don't get paid for that day off as you have already worked your contracted hours

      T J Morris2019-06-12
    Found 245 reviews