TIAA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

TIAA Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1536 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
TIAA CEO Roger Ferguson
Roger Ferguson
944 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good culture, great benefits and work life balance(in 174 reviews)

  • "TIAA's work life balance is set well and so one is not overwhelmed at all times(in 143 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TIAA full-time

    Pros

    Salary is goood , Management is good

    Cons

    Shift timing is bad,Cab is provided

    TIAA2019-10-12
  2. "Beneficiary Research associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TIAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very friendly place to work with enjoy

    Cons

    Get invould to learn more

    Continue reading
    TIAA2019-10-11
  3. "TIAA has a great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technology Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pension, 401k, PTO, Pay, Bonus

    Cons

    you will have a heavy workload

    TIAA2019-10-11
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TIAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I liked the environment a lot. The people and team were great and I was heard for any of my suggestions. I worked with mostly supportive managers except 1 exception. But overall your voice is heard by the management and acted upon. About the variable that is mentioned above, I would say it was mentioned that if we leave in between, we wound'nt be paid the variabe. For people who stayed at the company were given the promised variable based on performance.

    Cons

    There was less new tech work but they are coping up with the same by adopting new technologies for various work

    TIAA2019-10-09
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cab facility is really a big support Work life balance

    Cons

    Not many projects available Cafeteria is not that great

    TIAA2019-10-08
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at TIAA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good to go hard work pays off

    Cons

    busy but good to go

    TIAA2019-10-05
  7. "Mixed Bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Denver, CO
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TIAA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Mission is altruistic in helping people save for lifetime income in retirement at low cost.

    Cons

    numerous re-orgs are bad for morale.

    TIAA2019-10-02
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great people are undervalued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TIAA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    + Great people and overall values + Decent pay and bonus payout - although annual % doesn't keep up with market inflation + Good benefits with pension plan, 401K - average 3% match, lower than other companies in the financial industry

    Cons

    - Used to be "Financial services for the greater good" non-profit organization that one would be proud of, but now turned as another Wall St institution. - Outdated technologies - other financial firms have already adopted modern technologies and innovation - Work can be repetitive, stagnant and lack of growth if one stayed in the company for so long and don't update technologies - Eliminated flexible time and work from home, switched to responsible PTO

    TIAA2019-09-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Firm is filled with people who have only worked atTIAA and have been there for 20+ years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TIAA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Laid back attitude, Don't have to work hard, Hours are easy,

    Cons

    Place is cancer if you are young and hungry, The people who have been there for 20+ years control everything an d have no incentive to train and promote younger people, Pay is below industry average, lacks diversity, did not find my peers to be passionate or hardworking

    Continue reading
    TIAA2019-09-30
  10. "Program is awful, company is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - AADP 

    I have been working at TIAA full-time

    Pros

    Being able to move to various positions over a short period of time

    Cons

    The management of this program has not figured out the goal and execution of the program

    Continue reading
    TIAA2019-10-02
Found 1536 reviews
</>Embed