TMX Finance Family of Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

TMX Finance Family of Companies Reviews

Updated 15 August 2018
610 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Tracy Young
357 Ratings

610 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Savannah, GA (US)
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Savannah, GA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Able to get promoted from within

    Cons

    Turnover , training program lots of computer and system issues

    Advice to Management

    Better training program put in place and better internet

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    16 Aug 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We take all reviews into consideration and will be sure to review this information with our management team. We know there is always room for improvement and... More


  2. "Opportunities are there for those who work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Tyler, TX (US)
    Current Employee - General Manager in Tyler, TX (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Performance based pay is the best in the industry. Opportunity to run your own business. Room to advance within the company

    Cons

    The hours can be long and the workload is a lot at times.

    Advice to Management

    Allow us to have more staff members in order to accomplish all of the required tasks that are to be completed daily.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    25 Jul 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at the Company. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into... More

  3. Helpful (2)

    "District Director of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    The salary is the only thing

    Cons

    Politics come in to play a lot, don't appreciate their team members, almost force them to come work even when there is a flood going on, For the most part the conversations from upper management are always negative, lots of fire drills which, means it is hard to focus on your on projects. They say it is your business but, the pretty much tell you what to do and if you fail then, it still becomes your fault.

    Advice to Management

    The leadership, culture and direction is all wrong. It has been for 5 years

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    13 Jul 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thanks so much for your review. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. We are disappointed that you had a negative experience with... More


  4. "Great company for development and moving into leadership quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Innovative compared to companies in a similar industry. We are always trying to stay ahead of the game, so you have to be willing to accept change and move at a fast-pace.
    The company, especially the president, is dedicated to the success of everybody in the company. If the teams aren't successful, the Company won't be. There is a huge focus on learning and development which I love.
    Great environment, overall. You generally work with great people. The bad apples don't make it very long, so the best of the best create an amazing team together.

    Cons

    No cons for me but there may be cons for someone who doesn't want to put in the work to be successful!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, looking for and hiring top talent, developing your teams, and making sure they are successful!

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    13 Jul 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!


  5. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Savannah, GA (US)
    Current Employee - General Manager in Savannah, GA (US)
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome culture and atmosphere amazing team

    Cons

    Non that I can think

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome work

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    13 Jul 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you’re enjoying your time with us!


  6. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Pay was good and job was challenging.

    Cons

    Hours were long and schedules varied.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    11 Jul 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for leaving a Company review on GlassDoor.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time

    Pros

    everything is the best here

    Cons

    none I can think of off the top of my head

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    8 May 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thanks so much for leaving a review. We wish you continued success in your career with the Company!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Garden City, GA (US)
    Current Employee - General Manager in Garden City, GA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company, Great values, Managers want to see you succeed. Rewards great performers.

    Cons

    If you are not goal driven this job is not for you.

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    2 May 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you’re enjoying your time with us!


  9. "Great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Director of Operations in Savannah, GA (US)
    Current Employee - District Director of Operations in Savannah, GA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company culture. A great place for go-getters and driven leaders. Excellent compensation and benefits packages along with performance based advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Not a great place for someone who is not performance driven.

    Advice to Management

    Our focus of being "talent obsessed" and performance driven is an amazing combination. Looking forward to what the future holds at TMX Finance!


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Virginia Beach, VA (US)
    Former Employee - General Manager in Virginia Beach, VA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TMX Finance Family of Companies full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    My time spent at TMX finance was a very rewarding experience. TMX gave me the opportunity to explore several different aspects of the financial industry. My colleagues and I became family and I do truly miss them. If you are looking for a change in an industry that will stand the test of time, TMX can assist you in your road to success.

    Cons

    TMX has worked hard in making their employees feel appreciated and has implemented many programs to mentor and develop you along the way. As a corporate employee, I felt every bit of this change and embraced it. I think the company can work a little harder in making sure employees can feel these changes at the field level.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the required “48” hour work week for GM’s and you will see a turn around in your turn over in the field and employee morale. Your employees love what they do, but it is hard to do a great job when you are exhausted. This requirement is the only reason why I felt I had to leave, I was burnt out of a job I truly loved ☹

    TMX Finance Family of Companies Response

    27 Apr 2018 – Social Media and PR Strategist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at the Company! It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in... More


Showing 610 of 611 reviews
Reset Filters