Telstra Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Telstra Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Penn
1 Ratings
  1. "Opportunistic Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Telstra

    Pros

    Stable organisation to work for with lots of options to move around according to skilled abilities

    Cons

    There is possibly nothing i could find negative instead its bit expensive for customers in market

    Advice to Management

    I haven't worked for long to really have my say but i would like to see more growth

    Telstra2012-04-28
  2. "The job gave me anxiety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Representative in Bentleigh East
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Telstra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Modern offices with coffee machines and activities

    Cons

    Management push you to make sales even when a customer is screaming at you. A lot of staff would send equipment out to customers without permission just to boost their sales for the day.

    Telstra2019-07-10
  3. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

      I worked at Telstra full-time

      Pros

      Reputable company. Location is good. Great people

      Cons

      Pay is not enough. Not enough support on the floor

      Telstra2019-04-30
    • "Customer Service Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Casual Customer Service Representative in Perth, Western Australia
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Telstra for less than a year

      Pros

      no pros bad nothing good

      Cons

      too stressful so boring no

      Advice to Management

      employ robot

      Telstra2017-12-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Customer Faults"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Telstra full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Money, friends, individual work - you could work at your own pace

      Cons

      The management. Shifts all over the place. Team leaders do whatever they want while other consultants work their bum off. Management expect too much of you while doing nothing themselves . You feel like your in highschool.

      Advice to Management

      Stop putting your employees down and walking all over them, you try do the work load yourself instead of sitting on your phones.

      Telstra2017-11-24
    • "Customer Service"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brisbane
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Telstra

      Pros

      Good location, modern offices and very nice building

      Cons

      management not always aware of what's going on. The wrong person would get blamed for someone else's mistake

      Advice to Management

      have skip level meetings where senior managers can meet with staff and give feedback on their managers

      Telstra2016-10-12
    • "csr"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Melbourne
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Telstra for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Working Environment Good Working Environment

      Cons

      Not Applicable Not Applicable Not Applicable Not Applicable Not Applicable

      Telstra2015-11-26
    • "Terrible employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brisbane
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Telstra

      Pros

      They'll hire anyone. If you want to get your first support job under your belt apply here, No worries whatever your educational background, skills and abilities.

      Cons

      Poor Pay No Recognition Poor working conditions in terms of breaks, rosters Spend much time dealing with customer complaints Mostly incompetent colleagues Does not recognise individuals who excel Ridiculously low call times and after call time Records login/aftercall and break times, more than 30 seconds late more than 3 times is immediately termination. Never ending queues of calls

      Advice to Management

      Hire enough people to do the job and either pay better or relax the working conditions. Consider using more experienced team members as on floor support, improve training and continue training.

      Telstra2009-12-17
    • "Customer Service Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cebu City
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Telstra full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I have been working with Telstra for over 8 years now and it's really a great opportunity for me to be part of this company. It helped me develop my skills and improved my confidence and dealing with different types of customers everyday.

      Cons

      The downside is that, if you love working at Telstra you will have difficulty leaving the company

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Telstra2019-03-05
    • "Management is not sync"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pasay, Pasay
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Telstra for less than a year

      Pros

      Nice environment, clean facilities, good compensation. I love how they support newbies you will really learn a lot.

      Cons

      Management are not sync. They are doing projects on our department which the other department doesn't know. The system is not working properly and very slow.

      Advice to Management

      If you are going to do new project make sure to give the other departments a heads up about the new project so that there will be no glitch.

      Telstra2017-05-10
    Found 11 reviews