Terra Firma Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Terra Firma Consulting Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Ruben Khoilian
3 Ratings
  1. "Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Terra Firma Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with Terra Firma for about two years now and it's been one of the best organisation's I've ever worked for. The people are so nice and friendly and management is really supportive. When on engagement you have team leaders who regularly visit to check in and see how you're doing. You also meet with the Consulting Practice Manager and get the opportunity for continuous improvement through training, PD and L&D...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any cons, it's been a great experience so far.

    Terra Firma Consulting2017-09-12
  2. Helpful (3)

    "just an employment agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Terra Firma Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Have work in a few big names

    Cons

    Place you in work but that is exactly what some recruitment agencies do if you are a contractor. Don't remotely walk the walk when it comes to employee development.

    Advice to Management

    Employees want to know that the company is interested in them. This requires more than lip-service.

    Terra Firma Consulting2015-04-16
  3. Helpful (5)

    "The most unprofessional organisation I've ever come across. I'd highly recommend against working for this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Melbourne

    I worked at Terra Firma Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have some interesting BA projects although those projects are unlikely to be extended once the contract term finishes.

    Cons

    - No culture - No structure - No policies - Lack of work ethics and unprofessional conduct is encouraged.

    Advice to Management

    You guys really need to think about the future of this company. Just bidding for work won't do anything.

    Terra Firma Consulting2014-03-04
  4. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Terra Firma Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great client exposure Quality time with senior leadership Excellent mentorship and buddy programs

    Cons

    Difficulties getting engagements outside of BA work in ICT Poor pay compared to exquivilant consulting firms

    Advice to Management

    Doing an exceptional job with recent changes and looking forward to seeing some big wins and new engagements.

    Terra Firma Consulting2012-09-25
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Easy place to work, lacks support for consultants, minimal communication/support to personnel on site"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne

    I have been working at Terra Firma Consulting

    Pros

    Positive work /life culture, CEO always seems to have time for you, You can get involved in the BRW challenges

    Cons

    Lacks leadership skills Lacks management skills Appears to have minimal opportunities to advance in role or salary Poor corporate knowledge of disciplines

    Advice to Management

    Need to develop strong leadership and management skills Need to develop capability in core competencies eg Change, Enterprise Architecture etc Provide incentives to advance

    Terra Firma Consulting2011-01-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ch alleging time with challenging tasks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Landscape Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Terra Firma Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High job profile and technical work

    Cons

    Serious and unfriendly work environment

    Advice to Management

    Should have a friendly and pleasing work environment

    Terra Firma Consulting2013-11-13
  7. "Good enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Terra Firma Consulting

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere and good environment.

    Cons

    Not big and needs more growth.

    Terra Firma Consulting2013-11-15
  8. "no title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Landscape Architect in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Terra Firma Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    interesting projects, good sponsor and his comany staff

    Cons

    work space is tight and insufficient

    Advice to Management

    no advice

    Terra Firma Consulting2013-06-18
Found 8 reviews