Thales-Raytheon Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 39 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Thales-Raytheon Systems CEO Jack Harrington (no image)
Jack Harrington
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    good

    Jun 25, 2021 - Software Engineer in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work The organization is well designed

    Cons

    I see no cons for my position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Flexible employer, trying to do better all the time

    Apr 23, 2021 - Programmer Manager in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working, opportunities, good benefits, tries to do the right thing for the people that work there and customers

    Cons

    Inconsistent experience for employers depending on area

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Mar 17, 2021 - Senior Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a good company

    Cons

    Maybe too politically correct conscious

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Contract Manager

    Oct 1, 2020 - Contract Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and staff and management

    Cons

    There's none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Managementer

    Jun 16, 2020 - Coordinator Religious Education in Kābūl
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Because this is a war business I must sometimes work on days or nights that I would rather be able to enjoy my personal life. I guess this is the same with all war machines.

    Cons

    They are flexible about making it possible for me to go to my continuing education classes. Many of the people in top management are new and they are offering better training than I was offered before they came. They are maaking and make me feel that I can someday get a better job in my arsenal. I like working at their Iraq & Syria base. I want the virus shutdowns to end because I want to go back to work with my friends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Raytheon Review

    Nov 30, 2019 - Principal Systems Engineer in Dulles, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was inline with competition

    Cons

    No sense of loyalty. They will use you and spit you out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Senior Electronic Technician

    Mar 15, 2017 - Senior Electronics Technician in McKinney, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked in a great department great coworkers and also great BOSS...

    Cons

    They cut out on activites during holidays

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not worth it!

    Oct 24, 2016 -  in Fullerton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the 9/80 schedule option

    Cons

    Really bad politics driving all the good engineers to quit.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to start working but don't stay forever

    Dec 2, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are smart, friendly, reliable people and the work is very interesting. You get the opportunity to work on all layers of the application. The work schedule is very flexible and the option for 9/80 work schedule is more standard than 40 hour weeks, leaving every other Friday free.

    Cons

    Unless you are hired as an expert programmer, you get stuck doing programming that is mainly repetitive tasks or bug fixing. True OOP practices and search algorithms that I learned in school have not been applied at all. Also, because it is a contact based company there is always a worry about losing your job at the end of a program.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    engineer

    Nov 10, 2015 - Senior Principal Systems Engineer in Rowlett, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Okay company as part of a larger company

    Cons

    Too old school, need to modernize

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Work at Thales-Raytheon Systems? Share Your Experiences

Thales-Raytheon Systems logo
or