The CBORD Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

The CBORD Group Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Jim Hoefflin
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Like to work at CBORD group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator 

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    have been with the company for three months, and I am very glad I chose to work here. The culture they promote within the company is very heathy and friendly . The leadership team cares about you. I am very happy to be a member of the IT group

    Cons

    There are no cons to list

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to do what you are already doing.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-17
  2. "Great company with several opportunities for growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Frontline Support in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with the company for three months, and I am very glad I chose to work here. The factor that differentiates CBORD from other companies is the culture they promote within. The IT leadership team cares about you. I am very happy to be a member of the IT group.

    Cons

    There are not any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to do what you are already doing.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-16
  3. "Great Place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - I've gotten to work on a lot of different frameworks - Also got the opportunity to work with other teams on developing new functionality. - There's a lot of good senior developers here that are open to giving you advice and serve as great mentors.

    Cons

    - none so far.

    Advice to Management

    Love the direction the company is going in. I definitely feel apart of the CBORD family and enjoy every day I'm at work.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-08
  4. "This Company Reorganizes Good Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have not worked for a company that promotes from within like CBORD! They also have some good benefits.

    Cons

    There are a lot of current projects that go on at the same time. Sometimes it is hard to prioritize what you are working on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on with the building of the concept of the DREAM team. It is working and it shows.

    The CBORD Group2019-07-03
  5. "highly recommended to those who seek a long-term and promising career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pleasant and responsive interview process people are very friendly and willing to help always caring for personal career growth fun working environment that makes the transition of adopting a new working place quite smooth

    Cons

    don't have any opinion so far

    The CBORD Group2019-06-14

    The CBORD Group Response

    July 3, 2019VP HR

    The company strives to build relationships with team members before and after the hiring process. Career Development is part of the culture, and team members are encouraged to discuss growth opportunities with their managers.

  6. "Good Enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The CBORD Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good People, Teamwork, and Great Customers

    Cons

    Under New Management and new Markets

    Advice to Management

    Support you staff

    The CBORD Group2019-05-19

    The CBORD Group Response

    June 4, 2019VP HR

    The Company has undergone changes in the past 2 years and transitioning to a new culture that supports team members.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Products Complicated Processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Account Representative in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good products for Higher Ed and Healthcare markets.

    Cons

    Convoluted and difficult internal processes

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to internal systems, documentation and processes.

    The CBORD Group2019-04-03

    The CBORD Group Response

    April 5, 2019VP HR

    CBORD continues to improve on its processes to make them more streamlined and efficient. Team members are encouraged to suggest improvements.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Old Methods, but trying hard to make a change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Company CEO came in 2 years ago and has shaken up the way we do things. The message let's innovate something new and avoid industry disruptions. * Company culture is great... people like working with each other, even if we disagree sometimes * Everyone has a passion for the industries we serve. * People here are always willing to help, you just have to ask * We work on some really cool ideas in a really challenging/interesting...

    Show More

    Cons

    * Old ways (feeding the legacy products we have and customers who use them) are still fighting with a desire to progress into a modern software design organization * While the company supports life outside of work, each person carries a large workload--work quality suffers at times

    The CBORD Group2019-02-26

    The CBORD Group Response

    February 28, 2019VP HR

    CBORD has experienced fresh change and exciting growth and our vision is to continue to move forward with innovations and improved products. Team members are invited to contribute new ideas and to challenge old ideas. The DREAMculure at CBORD is accountable and transparent; everyone ...

    Show More
  9. "Great company to work for if you want to feel empowered and make an impact!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Medium size company that is currently in the change of direction towards more dynamic , visionary market leader. You will be an agent of change and will be empowered! Nice folks to be around, great leadership! The hiring and on-boarding process is superb! Not in many companies you will have a 2 days on-boarding sessions, where you will get a full overview of the company, it's departments and you will have the opportunity...

    Show More

    Cons

    The change is not easy on some long time employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the change rolling!

    The CBORD Group2019-02-11

    The CBORD Group Response

    April 5, 2019VP HR

    CBORD's DREAMstart New Hire Orientation is created so that our new team members get the best start possible and feel they are part of a dynamic culture. Our company President and Sr. Leadership fully participate in welcoming new employees.

  10. "Fantastic Company! Best career change I've ever made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at CBORD for a short time now but the culture here is fantastic. The team collaboration I have experienced here is one of. I've read several negative reviews here on Glassdoor about CBORD that I don't get. I'm not sure where those individuals worked because I haven't met anyone that wasn't just absolutely pleasant to work with. There are lots of different personalities and certainly some don't connect well...

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't really any cons. There are challenges but that comes with any job. It's called opportunities for improvement and lots of different personalities working together. There's bound to be some conflicting personalities. Shifting a culture at a company takes time but I think the senior leadership team has done a great job so far and I am confident it will continue to get even better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Please keep the genuineness and transparency as part of the culture. It is what makes CBORD so great. Don't stop DREAMstart. That's an amazing program.

    The CBORD Group2018-12-20
Found 107 reviews