The CBORD Group Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
The CBORD Group President Jim Hoefflin (no image)
Jim Hoefflin
49 Ratings
  1. "Great Company will recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Business Applications Administrative in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to wok . Excellent senior leadership team.Talented and friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can find of

  2. "Great company to work with for long term"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional team, a good mix of technologies, stable business model

    Cons

    Nothing that I can find


  3. "Tech Support Generalist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed environment caring upper management Fun coworkers and very knowledgeable Work culture is very enthusiastic and encouraging Everyone is willing to learn something knew and share their knowledge Hard work is acknowledged and rewarded

    Cons

    The trainings are a little out of date but this balances out with the fellow employees constantly willing to teach and share their knowledge

    Continue reading

    The CBORD Group Response

    April 2, 2020VP HR

    DREAMstart is what we call our new employee orientation, which we host about every month. New team members are given the opportunity to meet senior leaders and learn more in depth about the company in a relaxed atmosphere that fosters communication and learning. Our company invests in its employees from day one, and we believe this cultivates and nourishes our DREAMculture. Our culture revolves around our DREAM values- Dynamic, Restless, Empowered, Accountable, and Mindful. Our employees embody these on a daily basis, and we celebrate these values seen in our employees through giving each other DREAMshouts.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with a great on-boarding process"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time

    Pros

    The company has really modernized their offerings to customers which has really helped the company grow. Depending on the position, they allow you to work remote. The benefits are great. You even get some paid volunteer days.

    Cons

    Some turnover in some areas. It's a little disruptive.

    The CBORD Group Response

    December 16, 2019VP HR

    The Company continues to develop products to meet our customers' needs an remain competitive. The paid Volunteer days are one of the cultural beliefs we promote and encourage and all team members can fully participate.

  5. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Sr leadership team who values feedback from all levels of employees Great benefits including generous PTO Talented and friendly colleagues Dreamstart program that gives new employees chance to hear from and speak to Senior leadership all the way up to the CEO in a 2 day dedicated orientation program

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    The CBORD Group Response

    December 16, 2019VP HR

    Our Onboarding program is a major initiative that is strongly supported by senior leadership. We invest in not only new team members but also valued veteran employees who bring experience and added leadership. Giving employees a strong foundation shows commitment to and belief in our cultural values.

  6. "Great Company-Amazing culture/value focus"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Culture/Value focus -Development -Transparent Executive team with great initiatives -Open mindset to change/ New ideas and perspectives

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time

    Continue reading

    The CBORD Group Response

    October 8, 2019VP HR

    The DREAMculture at CBORD encourages communication, accountability and innovation. Team members are encouraged to bring new ideas and challenge the status quo. Developing our team members and watching them grow and succeed is a major value!

  7. "CBORD has been a great place to work so far!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Marketing in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here are very diverse - race, gender, beliefs, personalities, skill sets, work styles. The environment is corporate without being stuffy, and there is flexibility in work hours when personal conflicts arise. Employees are empowered to think for themselves and make decisions without being micromanaged. My manager tells me what I'm accountable for but she doesn't dictate how I do it. It's refreshing to be able to come up with new ideas and fresh approaches and actually be encouraged to implement them. High-paced culture is stimulating. Needed tools and resources to get things done are provided quickly. My manager and co-workers are always helpful. The onboarding program is the best I've had at a company. It's a little overwhelming with all the information you get, but you learn a bit about all departments and get to meet people in leadership you don't see day to day. Pay is competitive. Medical benefits are pretty average, but other benefits like PTO, 401k are decent. They also provide 3 days per year off for philanthropy work on your own, which is a first for me.

    Cons

    The office environment is very open, which can be frustrating when trying to focus. People would be more productive in a less open environment. Cell phone reimbursement is less than monthly bill.

    Continue reading

    The CBORD Group Response

    September 10, 2019VP HR

    The Company cultivates a culture of diversity and acceptance. The open workspace provides team members the ability to collaborate and communicate, but quiet spaces are provided.

  8. "Great Company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for this company for less than a year. I like the company and their culture. You have the opportunity to learn and grow. Its more diverse. Managers care for their employees. They make sure you are getting everything to accomplish your job. I also like the flexibility and working from home opportunity when ever necessary.

    Cons

    So far I didn't see any cons.

    The CBORD Group Response

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    CBORD is a progressive culture, team members are encouraged to learn and ask questions, offer solutions, and communicate openly with their leaders.

  9. "Great company with several opportunities for growth."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Frontline Support in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with the company for three months, and I am very glad I chose to work here. The factor that differentiates CBORD from other companies is the culture they promote within. The IT leadership team cares about you. I am very happy to be a member of the IT group.

    Cons

    There are not any cons.

    Continue reading

    The CBORD Group Response

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    It's great to read a review from a newer team member! Feedback is important!

  10. "Great Place to build a career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBORD Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - I've gotten to work on a lot of different frameworks - Also got the opportunity to work with other teams on developing new functionality. - There's a lot of good senior developers here that are open to giving you advice and serve as great mentors.

    Cons

    - none so far.

    Continue reading

    The CBORD Group Response

    August 6, 2019VP HR

    The experience of senior team members, some of whom have worked for the company for more than 20 years, is invaluable in teaching new team members and carrying on the development of new services and products.

Found 121 reviews