The Coca-Cola Company Order Builder Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

The Coca-Cola Company Order Builder Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
48%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
3 Ratings
  1. "great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Builder in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company and great people. A solid place to work, multiple family members made their living here and have done well for themselves.

    Cons

    Really none, everything from management to hr, to co-worker s was great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up hiring understanding managers.

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-01-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Builder in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It’s a world wide company

    Cons

    They don’t care about their employees

    Advice to Management

    Listen to those around you

    The Coca-Cola Company2018-12-22
  3. "order builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Builder in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great pay, free beverages

    Cons

    being in a union sucks

    Advice to Management

    more double time days

    The Coca-Cola Company2018-07-09
  4. "labor intensive job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Builder in Marmora, NJ

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay! fairly easy job

    Cons

    warehouse management was vindictive and petty. warehouse not climate controlled EXTREMELY hot in summer and opposite in winter, almost unbearable

    Advice to Management

    listen to your guys, offer productivity incentives to help raise morale

    The Coca-Cola Company2018-04-04
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Very Bad with with the Order Selector/Builder Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Builder in Lenexa, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and pay when it is accurate

    Cons

    This was the worst job I've ever had in my life. Your opinion about working here might be drastically different based on the position you have. However, I would avoid taking the order builder position. I was excited about taking this position because the pay was good, especially for warehouse work at nearly $18 an hour and I was a top performer at my position. I knew coming in that the job would be very physical but... i knew i could do a good job and get promoted based on performance and my education. As a new order builder you'll most likely start on night shift and you will almost always work 12-14 hours and frequently work 16 hour shifts. Your managers will treat you like your lazy, despite how hard you work, because the people who get tired of how bad they are treated start not trying and they outnumber the people that do try, so managers are put in a tough position and most resort to pushing people to hard. It was common to see managers arguing with warehouse workers. Shift managers are not forced to be on overtime so it wasn't uncommon for me to see the manager for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd shift because they kept us there so long. My breaking point was just how you were treated as an order builder, and I didn't want to be a shift manager trying to deal with the culture of that place. It legitimly seemed like it was border line illegal how long you were required to be there at times. To top things off when I was there, there were frequent problems with pay roll being accurate (the HR team is a type of hotline thing that this coca cola warehouse hires that i believe is located in Florida, but there isn't like an actual HR person you can talk to) and when you voiced your concerns about not being paid right it wasn't common for you managers to try to convince you that you were wrong or try to not pay you on a technicality, for example if you worked friday night into saturday they might tell you, you didn't qualify for over time pay, that is one example I knew of when i was there.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Shift managers are put in a very difficult position with order builders because they have to follow the guidelines and policies that upper management assigns to them, but just respecting their employees and understanding how bad the conditions are would be my advice to shift managers. Upper management needs to either spend more time in the warehouse understanding how horrid the conditions are for order builders or... be fired. The turnover rate for order builders is extremely high, they are always hiring for that position because people just don't stay and when the turnover gets really bad they do a hiring fair and just keep repeating that whole process. Honestly, that might be an effective business plan for them because order building requires low skill and people are always coming and going but it's hard to believe they don't fall behind filling customers orders by always being short staffed.

    Show More
    The Coca-Cola Company2017-09-21
  6. "Great Company to work for as long as you are dedicated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Builder in Port St Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Flexibility

    Cons

    Late nights , Work is physically and mentally challenging

    The Coca-Cola Company2017-08-10
  7. "Disapointing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Builder in Rome, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like to work and work was plenty. We worked long hours in hot, cold conditions. I made some good friends while working at Coca Cola.

    Cons

    I will never understand why they decided to let me go. I thought that I was contributing to the job. That is what they made it seem.

    Advice to Management

    Do not overlook your dedicated employees.

    The Coca-Cola Company2017-01-13
  8. "better living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Warehouse Worker/Order Builder in Bronx, NY

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company for less than a year

    Pros

    great opportunity to a change

    Cons

    alot of bending and lifting

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-11-28
  9. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Order Builder in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company for less than a year

    Pros

    ok benefits, nice paychecks, cool co-workers

    Cons

    be ready to work! very unfair!

    Advice to Management

    be fair!

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-11-15
  10. "Order builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Order Builder in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Promotion opportunities , benefits , pay rate ,

    Cons

    Favoritism runs bad in that place

    Advice to Management

    Jdjsjjsjsjs

    The Coca-Cola Company2016-10-25
Found 40 reviews