The Coca-Cola Company Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

The Coca-Cola Company Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5035 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
586 Ratings
Pros
  • "I worked with a great team and the company had good benefits(in 241 reviews)

  • "Really a great company to work for(in 236 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Rewarding role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company

      Pros

      Great mentorship Variety of projects Suppourtive team environment

      Cons

      Pay is a little low. But not an issue

      The Coca-Cola Company2018-03-22
    • "projcet manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company

        Pros

        global existance anf good visibility

        Cons

        low salary and not so good work life balacne

        The Coca-Cola Company2019-01-29
      • "boss"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time

          Pros

          great benefits, got to drink lots of coke

          Cons

          got fat from drinking all there sugar drinks every day

          Advice to Management

          make the bottles bigger and cheaper

          The Coca-Cola Company2018-06-26
        • "Content services manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time

          Pros

          Work is fun, the workplace is great

          Cons

          Longer hours, some of the work isn't great

          The Coca-Cola Company2018-05-12
        • "Good Conditions"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time

          Pros

          Flexible hours competitive salary good working environment

          Cons

          Sometimes upward movement is slower than hoped

          The Coca-Cola Company2018-05-07
        • "Spent more in expensive than wages"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at The Coca-Cola Company part-time

          Pros

          New customers and managers weekly

          Cons

          Had to use own car, spent more in petrol and servicing than wages

          The Coca-Cola Company2017-01-10
        • "Good Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Manager in Brisbane
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Good work ethic and culture

          Cons

          Hard to find clients offline

          The Coca-Cola Company2016-09-22
        • "If you have no principles, you will enjoy working here"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Perth, Western Australia
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at The Coca-Cola Company part-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Work can find you even before you get to the office with each team member having a company phone. Very common to have multiple issues to deal with before getting to the daily work at hand. I have learned the importance in networking and cooperation. This will make it easier when you need favors. The hardest part of my role was going to Sydney to train the new team. I liked the last manager as he gave a lot of support...

          Show More

          Cons

          as an apprentice here i was shown no respect whatsoever even as an adult apprentice who was capable of working on his own and getting things done right. i would be accused of "disappearing" on the tradesman i was working with even though i was set tasks to go and do on my own unsupervised. it were as though a phantom was complaining i wasnt holding his hand.

          Advice to Management

          Get in touch with your employees.I love the people I worked with and you could really feel that we were a team who helped each other out. The hardest part of the job was people on the phone yelling or swearing at you. It really would take a toll on you by the end of the day.

          The Coca-Cola Company2016-10-03
        • "Being part of a global icon"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time

          Pros

          Huge brands with significant investment Collaborative culture Significant change management opportunity - being part of company re-invention is amazing Strong process Investing in leadership skills across key candidates Strong global sustainability & commitments beginning to be woven into local business

          Cons

          Franchise model & engagement with Coca-Cola Amatil is a different challenge from typical FMCG environments re: role sort, decision making, negotiation, value chain analysis Company agility & speed of decision making

          Advice to Management

          Embrace change, de-centralise decision making, clearly communicate our core priorities and help drop the 'noise' from workloads to help us win in the market

          The Coca-Cola Company2016-07-02
        • "Great Culture"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at The Coca-Cola Company

          Pros

          Surrounded by passionate like minded people. Open and collaborative.

          Cons

          Decision Making can be slow

          The Coca-Cola Company2016-03-17
        Found 5035 reviews