The Contact Company Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
51%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
The Contact Company Chief Executive Officer Asif Hamid
Asif Hamid
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, cosmopolitan environment, awesome vibe and quick progression(in 5 reviews)

  • "There are no pros of working here(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unapologetic and unapproachable Team Leaders who will give unnecessary looks and speak to you like a child(in 12 reviews)

  • "Less than the legal minimum wage(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "tcc a resource constrained employer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Contact Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    family friendly and community minded

    Cons

    resource constrained employer that has difficulty retaining skilled talent

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "If you're desperate, or related to management."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Customer Services Agent in Birkenhead
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Contact Company

    Pros

    If you're desperate, related or skilled on the casting couch this may help. Nothing else will.

    Cons

    Minimum wage, structured to ensure failure. Overtime offered at flat rate to ensure operating costs remain fixed. Being multiskilled is of no value to anyone other than management and pays the same as a new starter. Get used to being lied to bare faced.

    Continue reading

    The Contact Company Response

    April 28, 2017Marketing Communications Co-ordinator

    Hi. Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you were multi-skilled; hopefully this has helped when looking for future roles/job opportunities! We don't want any of our employees to feel that they are being lied to- we take an open, honest approach and we hope that all employees know they can speak to their line manager about any concerns they may have. We'll pass on your advice to management, but we must clarify that we offer opportunities to employees of all ages. We wish you all the best for the future! Thanks again.


  3. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Telecom Engineer in Birkenhead, England

    I have been working at The Contact Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The interview and hiring process is efficient.

    Cons

    I have no problems so far.

    The Contact Company Response

    June 18, 2020Marketing Manager

    Hi. Thanks for leaving a review. :)

  4. "The problem you miss all your weekend"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Contact Company

    Pros

    Good company, managers and place to work nice

    Cons

    Miss all the weekends they should rotate the weekends

    The Contact Company Response

    April 2, 2020Marketing Manager

    Hello. Thank you for leaving a review. :) If you find you're doing a lot of weekends and you don't enjoy it, then please do speak to your manager about this and they can look in to making this a bit fairer for you. Thanks for being part of the family!

  5. "Tcc review"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Contact Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people within are generally good people to work with

    Cons

    They pay the minimum wage. The senior management don't care about the staff

    Continue reading

    The Contact Company Response

    March 4, 2020Marketing Manager

    Hello. Thank you for leaving a review, we wish you all the best for the future.

  6. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Contact Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family environment, looks after the staff on the phones

    Cons

    Current lack of progression or development

    The Contact Company Response

    January 6, 2020Marketing Manager

    Hello. Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts; this is exactly what we strive for. In regards to your feedback points there, please ensure that you have a Personal Development Plan (PDP) set-up with your line manager, and that you are having regular 1-2-1 sessions to allow you to work on your development. If this isn't the case, please escalate this. Thanks very much for being part of the family. :)

  7. "Treated like a child, false promises, modern day workhouse"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Birkenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Contact Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleagues and nothing else.

    Cons

    Micromanaged like a baby Promised that there wouldn't be any lay-offs, two weeks later and I was laid off Competancy and skill is completely ignored The most cringeworthy coaching sessions I could've ever imagined Apparently the more demoralized the workforce the better.

    Continue reading

    The Contact Company Response

    January 16, 2020Marketing Manager

    Hello. It's nice to hear that you had some really nice colleagues around you. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience working with us, but we'll certainly take your feedback on-board. Thanks for taking time to leave a review and best wishes for the future.

  8. "Good if need money"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor 

    I have been working at The Contact Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to start Fairly easy job Respected

    Cons

    Employing kids who dont do the job

    The Contact Company Response

    November 25, 2019Marketing Manager

    Hello. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. :) We must say, however, that we don't discriminate in regards to age or any other factor. We go through full recruitment processes for all of our roles and so we have the utmost confidence in those that are selected. Thanks for being part of the family!

  9. "Good for short term experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Planning Analyst in Birkenhead, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Contact Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities given when ambition is shown.

    Cons

    Low pay, poor hours. Will use you for their benefit they like to use secondment to avoid having to pay for experience and rarely are people actually promoted from the secondment instead others are taken on.

    The Contact Company Response

    October 24, 2019Marketing Manager

    Hello. Thanks for taking time to leave a review- we'll certainly take your comments on-board. Hope you're doing well. :)

  10. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Contact Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working hours excellent location Colleagues are amazing

    Cons

    I have very little issues with the business

    The Contact Company Response

    October 14, 2019Marketing Manager

    Hello. Thanks very much for taking the time to leave your thoughts; this is exactly what we strive for. Thanks for being part of the family. :)

Found 89 reviews