The LEGO Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

The LEGO Group Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 511 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
The LEGO Group CEO Niels B. Christiansen
Niels B. Christiansen
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment with great people that supported a company mission higher than profits(in 41 reviews)

  • "Work/Life balance is taken very seriously and you get to have a LIFE aswell as WORK(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "No real opportunities for full-time employment unless going to their headquarters in CT or willing to relocate to another store(in 13 reviews)

  • "I had to move back to my home country and I would have loved to relocate here for a part time job(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group

    Pros

    Fantastic culture. The company really do look after the employees' professional development.

    Cons

    traveling can be a bit much.

    Advice to Management

    No technology will ever be able to replace the relationship built through face-to-face meetings, but please do consider other alternatives before scheduling a meeting.

    The LEGO Group2016-09-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "LEGO Group - Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people, products and fun environment to work in

    Cons

    -Lack of work life balance - too many competing priorities -Imbalance of workload and differing expectations between departments -Lack of technical skills development compared to other companies

    The LEGO Group2018-01-30
  3. "account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great company, boys club at the top at my office

    Cons

    boys club at the top at my office

    The LEGO Group2016-05-02
  4. "One of the best place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Officer in Macquarie
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and value and work life balance

    Cons

    not much Cons that i can think of

    The LEGO Group2014-10-02
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The LEGO Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount, great people to work with

    Cons

    None, I had lots of fun!

    The LEGO Group2019-06-18
  6. "Did STG work?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Seoul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Value of the company is priceless. Bringing only the best for the children. Always felt proud to say "I work for LEGO!"

    Cons

    Onboard of new management has made changes "Simplfy To Grow". Has the management truly simplified the way of working or simply reduce the number of the employee? Has it worked?

    Advice to Management

    Think about what you did and don't make same mistakes. There is a reason why people don't look at the brand same as they did before. You lack of love and consideration for the people and it's reflected in the product and your campaign. LEGO brand stands different from Google or MS, don't try to be someone else when you are not. Don't ruin the priceless LEGO culture and values anymore. Just Don't!

    The LEGO Group2019-06-18
  7. "Job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company is great to work for

    Cons

    Management poor! They do not want to hear you

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    The LEGO Group2019-06-16
  8. "Multinational company with very high standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Planner in Nyíregyháza
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The LEGO Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn how big companies are supposed to be run.

    Cons

    Difficult to get promoted to a higher position.

    The LEGO Group2019-06-12
  9. "Good environment nice formal company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Brick Specialist in New York, NY

      I worked at The LEGO Group part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good environment and nice interaction with clients.

      Cons

      Temporary position, not many beneffits

      The LEGO Group2019-06-04
    • "Big stepping stone in my career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front End Developer in Herning
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at The LEGO Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great working conditions, provide everything

      Cons

      A lot of mettings, email and unneeded scum related things

      The LEGO Group2019-05-29
    Found 511 reviews