Thomson Reuters Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Thomson Reuters Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Thomson Reuters President and CEO James C. Smith
James C. Smith
2,809 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "the best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, learning opportunities, no hierarchy, flexible working hours, work from home

    Cons

    no cons as such . Lack of stress could lead to being stagnant and complacent so keep "upskilling'

    Thomson Reuters2019-02-12
  2. "The best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible working arrangements, company phone and laptop, highly educated colleagues, opportunity for growth and travel, beautiful offices

    Cons

    HR can be a bit disappointing and disorganized, weekend work sometimes necessary and travel can be a bit much

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-14
  3. "Best company I worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very respectful culture and educated workforce, great work life balance, beautiful offices

    Cons

    Pay was not the best and career progression was limited for my case but that is not to say there are no opportunities. Depends on your team. Some micromanagement

    Advice to Management

    Have better policies in place for progression

    Thomson Reuters2020-01-09
  4. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Great location

    Cons

    Very mature office - not great at taking in and nurturing young people.

    Thomson Reuters2019-11-01
  5. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Management Specialist in Sydney

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good people and very helpful

    Cons

    too many system & change, and very pushy sales team

    Thomson Reuters2019-10-24
  6. "good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Telephone Order Salesperson 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time

    Pros

    free fruit, monthly birthday cakes

    Cons

    cannot think of any Cons

    Thomson Reuters2019-09-16
  7. "Great community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really liked everyone I worked with

    Cons

    Clunky internal processes and systems

    Thomson Reuters2019-09-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "An ok company to work for but there is nothing that makes it stand out from the corporate pack."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Sydney
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home flexibility. Generally nice colleagues. Nice-ish offices.

    Cons

    It's easy to end up in a dead-end role. Most things are 'nice' but there is nothing that would consider Great!. The corporation seems to meander without ever being able to accelerate, seems like a lumbering giant that lacks the fitness to pick up any speed. Warning: watch out for the 'November Redundancies'.

    Advice to Management

    Let's be a great company, not just big company.

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-23
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to meet many people from different background. It makes office feel so energetic and fun

    Cons

    Little room for career development and promotion

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-06
  10. "Roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good is overall rating there

    Cons

    Not bad at all there

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-20
Found 8440 reviews