Thomson Reuters Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Thomson Reuters Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8187 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Thomson Reuters CEO James C. Smith
James C. Smith
2,726 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Customer Success Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Lead in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global Organization, Inclusive, Global Tax SaaS, Great career progression

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    No advice I can give at this stage

    Thomson Reuters2019-01-08

    Thomson Reuters Response

    January 9, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your review and valued contribution. We agree that when you work at Thomson Reuters, you’re partnering with the industry’s brightest thinkers. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

  2. "Great community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really liked everyone I worked with

    Cons

    Clunky internal processes and systems

    Thomson Reuters2019-09-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "An ok company to work for but there is nothing that makes it stand out from the corporate pack."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Sydney
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home flexibility. Generally nice colleagues. Nice-ish offices.

    Cons

    It's easy to end up in a dead-end role. Most things are 'nice' but there is nothing that would consider Great!. The corporation seems to meander without ever being able to accelerate, seems like a lumbering giant that lacks the fitness to pick up any speed. Warning: watch out for the 'November Redundancies'.

    Advice to Management

    Let's be a great company, not just big company.

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-23
  4. "Roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good is overall rating there

    Cons

    Not bad at all there

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-20
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to meet many people from different background. It makes office feel so energetic and fun

    Cons

    Little room for career development and promotion

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Services Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Too much politics and turnover

    Thomson Reuters2019-08-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "No future for this company , poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Management Specialist in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers and flexible working hours

    Cons

    Poor management as no one knows where to go. The head who is leading the whole department even doesn't know how the process works. They can give very limited support although they want to be supportive

    Advice to Management

    Let someone who really knows the process lead the team, not the one with different prospective as it makes the staffs suffer.

    Thomson Reuters2019-07-30
  8. "ok!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publishing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not much to break your heads for. Simple and satisfying job.

    Cons

    Salary is the main concern

    Advice to Management

    -

    Thomson Reuters2019-06-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Management needs to be improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great software Flexibility - provide working from home

    Cons

    Management Salary - peanuts for the amount of knowledge of work that needs to be completed

    Thomson Reuters2019-05-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Thomson Reuters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some Great people to work with , cool offices and great products and solutions

    Cons

    management lacks clear direction, highly political environment, commissions are not paid accurately. Below market remuneration, poor training and development for employees

    Advice to Management

    Please avoid promoting favoritism

    Thomson Reuters2019-04-19

    Thomson Reuters Response

    April 22, 2019Recruitment Marketing Intern

    Thank you for your contribution. We are always looking at ways to make improvements and we thank you for your feedback.

Found 8187 reviews