ThoughtWorks Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ThoughtWorks Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ThoughtWorks CEO Guo Xiao
Guo Xiao
11 Ratings
  1. "A place where you will know - Work is Fun.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Been 7 years, I feel like joined 7 months back. Lively environment. Feedback culture is what keeps you shaping up. Good number of opportunities. Any tech/tool I'm passionate about, there is a work about it going on in TW. If I don't find interested tech stack in my project, I pick my own pet project and there is always a support from office and community.

    Cons

    People miss using the benefits and flexibility that company offers. When few things are let to happen on trust basis, we should live upto to maintain the trust. eg: No limited sick leaves, If we start to miss-use such things may be we see cut down on such policies.

    Advice to Management

    When we are hiring in big number I assume management ensures culture is not diluted.

    ThoughtWorks2019-06-05

    ThoughtWorks Response

    June 11, 2019ThoughtWorker

    Thank you for your review. We're glad you're enjoying ThoughtWorks as much as you did when you joined and are continuing to learn and grow! As you mentioned, as we scale it's important we retain the values and culture that we hold dear and we will continue to make efforts in this ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A company with great culture and plenty of opportunities for everyone to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time

    Pros

    - I have been with ThoughtWorks Singapore for a few years and what I enjoy the most is the great culture and working environment that the company brings. At ThoughtWorks, we are working at client side most of the time and that's when we are bonded together the most, worked closely together to overcome challenges at client side, deliver projects with quality. ThoughtWorks is a place where people with different background...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Limited training/onboarding for lateral hire, causing misalignment/disagreement in some of the practices - Might be disorganized in some areas at time, e.g. staffing. Assignment of consultants to projects sometimes is known only on the 1st day of the project

    ThoughtWorks2019-06-16
  3. "Awesome work culture, loads to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    free food, competitive salary, cutting edge tech

    Cons

    sometimes hierarchy in management can be bothersome

    Advice to Management

    Preserve the culture the way it was

    ThoughtWorks2019-06-18
  4. "It's what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Projects are pretty much the same - not a diverse portfolio of business problems to solve. Great first two years, but after that not much else to look forward to. It's a people game, lots of smoozing to get ahead.

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving the company, you are on the right track.

    ThoughtWorks2019-06-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time

    Pros

    The culture here is so great that you'll simply get attached to it because of that.

    Cons

    Projects are generally at a small scale for clients here in Singapore.

    ThoughtWorks2019-05-27
  6. "Great place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant Developer in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've had so many opportunities to grow professionally and learn new things, I could develop skills that have changed the direction of my career for the better.

    Cons

    Because TW is a company that worries about social justice, factors such as sexism and bias come in a veiled way, it may be more difficult to identify although people still feel it.

    ThoughtWorks2019-05-28
  7. "Very good company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
      Recommends

      I worked at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It has global training programme where you get an early stint of learning about collaboration and working with different region and culture people

      Cons

      The office is becoming bigger in numbers and you need to be more vocal which will help your growth. Otherwise, it is difficult to be recognised.

      ThoughtWorks2019-06-11
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead Software Developer in Quito
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      TWs care for people. It is important for TW to create a safe environment for people in general, specially for those who had been historically opressed. I've learned a lot about social and economic justice by working there. It is truly an enriching environment and place to work. People there is extremely intelligent and you can find role models everywhere.

      Cons

      Salaries are not the best in the industry.

      ThoughtWorks2019-05-28
    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer in Coimbatore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      best place to explore ur skills

      Cons

      nothing disappointing here.since the environment and higher officials are too good

      ThoughtWorks2019-05-26
    • "Salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Employee friendly good benefits decent salary

      Cons

      No growth too much work load

      ThoughtWorks2019-05-21
    Found 35 reviews