ThoughtWorks Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ThoughtWorks Software Developer Reviews

Updated 8 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
43%
Recommend to a Friend
ThoughtWorks CEO Guo Xiao
Guo Xiao
0 Ratings
  1. "Excellent for Software Developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Practises good coding methods, friendly coworkers, great company culture, individuals have a voice, working with intelligent people

    Cons

    pay is lower than market

    Continue reading
    ThoughtWorks2019-02-13
  2. "A lot of fluff, say one thing and do another..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most people are friendly and approachable. Training budget. Programming practices (when they actually do it)

    Cons

    Salary is below average unless you're high up on the ladder . Technical learning limited (good for consulting skills). Staffing people on projects that they don't want to be on - not listening to preferences. Cliquey. Mix bag of talent.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtWorks2019-08-08
  3. "Graduate Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly experienced colleagues Social & economic justice taken seriously 5-week project simulation as job training for grads

    Cons

    Lots of travelling involved Limited influence on project placement Regular unpaid overtime

    Continue reading
    ThoughtWorks2019-08-09
  4. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to work at as a fresher

    Cons

    I dont see any cons as of now.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtWorks2019-07-20
  5. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and learning opportunities. Always feel supported and driven to improve.

    Cons

    Not the most competitive salaries, especially given the type of work we do. As it's a consultancy, projects vary a lot and you often don't have a say in which project you go to.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtWorks2019-07-19

    ThoughtWorks Response

    August 6, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you for spending your time writing this review. Great to hear that you are continuously learning during your time at ThoughtWorks.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A company with great culture and plenty of opportunities for everyone to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time

    Pros

    - I have been with ThoughtWorks Singapore for a few years and what I enjoy the most is the great culture and working environment that the company brings. At ThoughtWorks, we are working at client side most of the time and that's when we are bonded together the most, worked closely together to overcome challenges at client side, deliver projects with quality. ThoughtWorks is a place where people with different background but same passion for technology gather so it's easy to see why most people can get along well with each other. - Have exposure to different technologies and best practices in software development - Generally transparent about most of the operations in the office - Generous budget for communication, book, training, transportation

    Cons

    - Limited training/onboarding for lateral hire, causing misalignment/disagreement in some of the practices - Might be disorganized in some areas at time, e.g. staffing. Assignment of consultants to projects sometimes is known only on the 1st day of the project

    Continue reading
    ThoughtWorks2019-06-16
  7. "Very good company to start with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It has global training programme where you get an early stint of learning about collaboration and working with different region and culture people

    Cons

    The office is becoming bigger in numbers and you need to be more vocal which will help your growth. Otherwise, it is difficult to be recognised.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtWorks2019-06-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time

    Pros

    The culture here is so great that you'll simply get attached to it because of that.

    Cons

    Projects are generally at a small scale for clients here in Singapore.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtWorks2019-05-27
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Developer in Quito
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    TWs care for people. It is important for TW to create a safe environment for people in general, specially for those who had been historically opressed. I've learned a lot about social and economic justice by working there. It is truly an enriching environment and place to work. People there is extremely intelligent and you can find role models everywhere.

    Cons

    Salaries are not the best in the industry.

    Continue reading
    ThoughtWorks2019-05-28
  10. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThoughtWorks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best place to explore ur skills

    Cons

    nothing disappointing here.since the environment and higher officials are too good

    Continue reading
    ThoughtWorks2019-05-26
Found 2 reviews