Tickled Media Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Tickled Media Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Tickled Media CEO Roshni Mahtani
Roshni Mahtani
26 Ratings
  1. "A growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time

    Pros

    Conducive environment and incentives for female employees Multiple job roles to be explored Funded company

    Cons

    Company culture and HR procedures need be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Have more senior members present in all the teams.

    Tickled Media2019-09-25
  2. "Great company, lots of opportunities to grow your Knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Web Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunities to learn things. - Great team members, management is open and honest - Company that is expanding quickly means there are many opportunities to learn new things

    Cons

    Company rules and regulations are constantly being redefined. HR operations is not good

    Advice to Management

    Nice company to work in, good and helpful colleague. Lots of opportunities to learn new stuff.

    Tickled Media2019-09-10
  3. ""Excellent Work Culture and friendly environment”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Campaign Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than 2 years. Benefits from company side: 1. Salary will credit on time. 2.Free meals, employee trips, and parties, financial bonuses, open presentations by high-level executives, friendly environment and so on. 3. My manager was very supportive and easy to talk to. I learned a lot from him. The company culture was inclusive and employee-friendly. 4. Good... management and nice colleagues. 5. Tickled Media is one of the fastest-growing top-level parental company in Asain Region.

    Show More

    Cons

    1. GYM is not available. 2. The office is not spacious.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the Positive energize, inspire and lead teams to improve more work outcomes.

    Tickled Media2019-08-29
  4. "Lots of opportunities to expand your knowledge!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ad Operations Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a very good place to learn about various departments. Being from a non-tech background I learned a lot about advertising operations and SEO. People always help you answer all your queries.

    Cons

    Lack of office activities. Lack of communication.

    Tickled Media2019-08-22
  5. "Lot of learning Opportunities, open culture & Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - React Frontend Developer in Andheri East

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From Technology point of view, Tickled Media is an ever-growing company that makes a great product for parenting and really have a good Stack to work on. You will be exposed to the latest and greatest technology and Industry practices. It has the brightest Engineering minds and every day you get to learn a lot. Company has spread globally - Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia, Philipines, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, ... India, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan, and Nigeria The best thing is, you get a chance to communicate with people globally. HOD is too intelligent with great knowledge, always ready to help, down to earth attitude.

    Show More

    Cons

    None for me as of now

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with employees

    Tickled Media2019-08-14
  6. "Best environment to take more knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Tickled Media as Lead backend engineer as a full-time employee for more than two years. A very good atmosphere and work-life balance is good, good salary. Lots of opportunities to learn things. Very supportive seniors and management as I can work in office & from home as I travel the Mumbai-Pune-Mumbai route every weekend.

    Cons

    Office location is at Marol Naka. No cabs.

    Tickled Media2019-08-13
  7. "Good company for learning and gaining knowledge."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    well supportive and always been there for helps. More on we are working as team.

    Cons

    Still I dont understand the leave policy and dont know is there any use of employee insurance.

    Advice to Management

    Need help on PF and cultural activities are very very less.

    Tickled Media2019-08-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "don't trust the 5-star reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tickled Media full-time

    Pros

    * some of the people who work in tickled are genuinely good and talented * benefits are ok, they offer healthcare and generally respect holidays * you will learn a lot (because you're forced to, you will be given very few resources so you have to be creative and make magic)

    Cons

    * lack of transparency with staff, you can go to work one morning and find out there and then that youre assigned to a completely new workflow * company is overly focused on numbers to the point that they compromise on ethics * management sets very ambitious goals without giving staff the resources they need to do their jobs properly * lack of work-life balance and no respect for personal time i.e. people will... message you in the early morning, weekends, etc. * management makes decisions too quickly without thinking about the long-term

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    stop using "it's a startup" as an excuse to treat your employees like crap

    Tickled Media2019-06-18
  9. "Flexible Company with Open-Minded Management Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tickled Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the reasons I joined Tickled was really the flexibility that it is a performance based company and I could work remotely if needed especially being a parent. Also I appreciate the open mindedness of the leadership team to new ideas and processes. This give employees the voice and be more involved instead of being just a passive employee following orders.

    Cons

    As the company is present in several markets you deal with regional people and there are cultural differences. But this is something that can be addressed by having a more open communication line among peers. Also since the company is growing fast and there’s much more demand, it’s difficult for shared resources in the region to keep up as well.

    Advice to Management

    Not to hastily hire people to fill up roles but really screen candidates thoroughly and to have dedicated people in each country who understand the nuances of the market better.

    Tickled Media2019-01-30
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Good workers are not treasured and politics. Ugly ugly ugly!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tickled Media full-time

    Pros

    None. Please join at own risk.

    Cons

    Ridiculous management style with unfair treatment. Pretty sure that this review is going to get covered up by the fake reviews that higher management is going to task employees to post. Hard work not recognized by higher management. Delayed payments and claims for months.

    Tickled Media2019-02-27
Found 36 reviews