Tiffany & Co. Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Tiffany & Co. Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Tiffany & Co. CEO Alessandro Bogliolo
Alessandro Bogliolo
100 Ratings
  1. "Casual work at Tiffany& co"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive, beautiful environment in which the work

    Cons

    Further opportunities to advance in the company

    Tiffany & Co.2015-10-26
  2. "Suitable as part-time work while in college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Professional, Fine Department 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary is great and quite high compared to most of the other work you can find as a student studying full time. Coworkers are a close knit circle and generally decent people, with only a few exceptions - can be easily handled if you stand up for yourself. Met a few affluent clients who later became business connections and helped me along in my own career. The employee discount is an added advantage.

    Cons

    Too many reviews are conducted where nothing is ever really accomplished. Quite a few in the management team are especially passive aggressive. Frequently missing less than an hour of pay that is hard to notice unless you're paying attention. Then it was a great hassle to chase up because of the aforementioned passive aggressive attitudes. At the end of the day it's still a retail job, and retail jobs are... soul-sucking.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Scheduling - it seems you can never get it right. It was always either extremely understaffed or overstaffed to the point where many were just standing around chatting and doing nothing. Management should not expect staff to be organized when they themselves are not. Recognize and reward employees based on performance and not seniority.

    Tiffany & Co.2015-09-27
  3. "Tiffany and Co"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    Great discount benefits, prestigious company.

    Cons

    A lot of in-fighting, stealing sales. It was a very catty environment to work in. Long hours over Christmas with less than the legal amount of breaks.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your employees first, and in turn they will look after the customers.

    Tiffany & Co.2015-09-30
  4. "Sales Professional at Tiffany & C0"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Tiffany & Co.

    Pros

    lovely people, nice to work with

    Cons

    No work/life balance which was a shame

    Tiffany & Co.2015-07-09
  5. "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Professional 

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefit, good commission. Management is friendly.

    Cons

    High pressure in regards of reaching monthly sales goal.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-11-12
  6. "Customer service and sales representative was alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn many different programs and it's a nice call center atmosphere with no script.

    Cons

    You can be fired at any moment- I know people who have been there for years and are still seasonal status.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better to your representatives and mistakes will lessen. The pettiness needs to end too since you constantly feel as if a senior or AM is whispering about you.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-11-01
  7. "polisher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pelham Manor, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    work 11 years tiffany pelham

    Cons

    their are no cons

    Advice to Management

    suidesi Hamilton recursos humanos

    Tiffany & Co.2019-10-27
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive environment and great leadership.

    Cons

    None, I love working here.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-10-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Culture needs an overhaul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great people and good growth potential.

    Cons

    Lack of strategy, business driving ideas and consensus among leadership.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-10-21
  10. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Tiffany & Co. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being surrounded by beautiful things and discount.

    Cons

    Did not pay parking or for lunch break. Ended up being a 9 hour day instead of 8.

    Tiffany & Co.2019-11-06
Found 1075 reviews